Free For All Friday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews

FREE For a Limited Time

Billionaire Shifter Romance

The Billionaire Shifter’s Second Chance

by Diana Seere

Give it a try!

For five days – July 12-16 – you can download

The Billionaire Shifter’s Second Chance for FREE on Amazon.

the billionaire shifter second chance

File Size: 1975 KB

Print Length: 334 pages

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publication Date: December 2, 2016

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


Digital List Price: $3.99

FREE 7/12 – 7/16/ 2019 at:

Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon AU | Amazon CA

Kindle Unlimited Button

A wildland firefighter–and mountain lion shifter–Edward is the youngest of the Stanton siblings, and hasn’t touched a woman in a decade, not since his late fiancee was killed in a violent tragedy. 

But when he meets the sweet, adorable Molly Sloan, a friend of his new sister-in-law, Lilah… his determination to remain celibate begins to unravel. 

Something about Molly is irresistible. Something about her makes him forget the past… and hear the Beat. But Edward will have to fight for her — forces are gathering to use her in ways that might separate them forever.

* * *

The Billionaire Shifter’s Second Chance is the third book in the Billionaire Shifters Club series by Diana Seere, the paranormal pen name for two New York Times and USA Today bestselling romantic comedy authors. This book is a standalone *within* a series. Learn more about us on our Diana Seere Facebook page.

box set sale

The Untouchables

Books 1–3

the untouchables 3 book set

The Forbidden Duke, The Duke of Daring,

The Duke of Deception

by Darcy Burke

File Size: 8179 KB

Print Length: 686 pages

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publisher: Darcy Burke (May 17, 2017)

Publication Date: May 17, 2017

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English



The first three books in The Untouchables Series featuring three “untouchable” bachelor nobles in London Society and the intrepid wallflowers who bring them to their knees…

Book #1; The Forbidden Duke


Untouchables Book 1Spinster Miss Eleanor Lockhart is suddenly homeless and employment is her only option. Ruined after succumbing to a scoundrel’s excessive charm nearly a decade ago, she’s lucky to obtain a position as a paid companion and committed to behaving with the utmost propriety. She definitely shouldn’t be in the arms of a man capable of utterly destroying what little remains of her reputation…

Titus St. John, Duke of Kendal, is known as the Forbidden Duke, a mysterious, intimidating figure who enters Society just once each year at his stepmother’s ball. A decade ago, he was a devil-may-care rake until his idle roguery brought about the ruin of Eleanor Lockhart—and his resulting self-imposed isolation. Now she’s back, and she needs his help. But by “saving” her, he may just ruin her life all over again.

Buy individually for $2.99

Book #2; The Duke of Daring


The Duke of Daring - BK 2

Miss Lucinda Parnell is out of money. A dismal failure at the Marriage Mart, she’d just as soon leave Society far behind. Desperate to earn funds to retire with her grandmother to the country, Lucy disguises herself as a man to gamble in London’s hells. But the Earl of Dartford, an Untouchable she never imagined speaking to let alone spending time with, is onto her in a trice. When he insists on acting as her protector, Lucy fears her chance to remain an independent woman is destined to go up in flames.

After losing his entire family, Andrew Wentworth, Earl of Dartford built a wall to keep attachments at bay. He believed he could keep Miss Parnell safe without compromising his defenses, but she’s exciting and irresistible. Their deepening relationship makes him even more determined to push her away. Nothing will stop him from trying to avoid reliving the anguish of loss. Love is the one risk he doesn’t have the heart to dare.

Buy individually for $3.99

 My Thoughts:

First Things first; the Duke of daring is not a Duke. He’s an Earl that 3 young ladies(wallflower friends) of the ton gave this nickname to.

Now that we got that little tidbit out of the way, let’s get down to what I thought of this book.

This is book #2 of the series. I did not read book #1, but I would say they both could easily be read as a standalone without missing too much.

I literally could not put it down. It was well written with well developed characters and an interesting story line. When it ended I still wanted more.

I gave this book a 4.75 star rating.

I received a digital ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review.

I look forward to reading the entire series when time allows.

Book #3; The Duke of Deception


The Duke of Deception - BK 3After five years on the Marriage Mart, Miss Aquilla Knox is ready for spinsterhood until a benefactress steps in to help her secure a husband. Only Aquilla doesn’t actually want to marry—her failure is entirely on purpose. When the earl she’s nicknamed the Duke of Deception sets his sights on her, she refuses to be drawn in by her attraction to him. If there’s one thing she knows it’s that a gentleman is never what he seems.

Edward Bishop, Earl of Sutton, has a reputation for courting young misses and dropping them without a second thought. This has earned him a reputation for deceit, a description he can’t refute because he does in fact, harbor secrets and will do anything—deceive anyone—to ensure they don’t come to light. As he comes to know the charming Miss Knox, his resolve is tested. However, trust comes at a price and Ned won’t pay with his heart.

Buy individually for $3.99

My Thoughts:

I was glad to see Aquilla get her own story. This has been a very interesting and enthralling series to date. This one contains a bit more mystery than the previous books.

The story line is very well developed and the characters beloved. With the introduction of Edward Bishop, Earl of Sutton and his well hidden family secret of his insane older bother we have a story that doesn’t just cover love and marriage but also the problems that may arise from such family secrets.

I would give this book a very lofty rating of 4.5 of 5 stars and a heat rating of 4 of 5 flames. I highly recommend the read. It can be read as a standalone but is more enjoyable if you have read the series in order.

I received a complimentary digital ARC of this book to read and review. This in no way affected my opinion of this book.

There are nine more books in this series.

Check out the entire series here!

 Darcy About

Proudly Reviewing ARCs Through  NetGalley Since 2014



I also Review Books & ARCs
Through The Following:



Hidden Gems logo

and For Individual Authors by Request


author's pal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: