Julia Kelly’s “The Whispers of War” Cover Reveal

Coming January 2020!

WHEN WAR COMES TO BRITAIN,

THREE FRIENDS WILL HAVE THEIR LOYALTY TESTED

whispers of war cover reveal

In August of 1939, as Britain watches the headlines in fear of another devastating war with Germany, three childhood friends must choose between friendship or country. Erstwhile socialite Nora is determined to find her place in the Home Office’s Air Raid Precautions Department, matchmaker Hazel tries to mask two closely guarded secrets with irrepressible optimism, and German expat Marie worries that she and her family might face imprisonment in an internment camp if war is declared. When Germany invades Poland and tensions on the home front rise, Marie is labeled an enemy alien, and the three friends find themselves fighting together to keep her free at any cost.

The Whispers of War is available for pre-order now from all major retailers.

Projected Publication Date: January 14th, 2020



Also From Julia Kelly

A FORGOTTEN DIARY, A FORBIDDEN LOVE AFFAIR,

A DESPERATE FIGHT TO SAVE HER COUNTRY

9781501196416_RTF.JPG

 

2017 When Cara Hargreaves discovers a diary from the 1940s, its contents will change her life forever…

1941 When Louise Keene meets dashing RAF pilot, Paul Bolton, she is swept off her feet. Then Paul is sent to war and Louise, defying her mother’s wishes, ends up a gunner girl in London.

Watching the pitch-black skies for bombers, Louise finds comfort recording her dreams in her diary. And as Cara reads her words, decades later, she learns that hope can be found even in the darkest of times, she just needs to take a chance…

Discover the story of the remarkable World War Two gunner girls in this entrancing and heartbreaking novel, perfect for fans of Martha Hall Kelly’s The Lilac Girls and Kristin Hannah’s The Nightingale.


 

Available in the US in hardcover, audiobook, and ebook at these retailers:

AmazonApple Books | Kobo | B&N | Google Play

Available in Canada in paperback, audiobook, and ebook at these retailers:

Amazon | Apple Books | Kobo | Indigo

Available in the UK in ebook now and available in hardcover and audiobook at these retailers:

Amazon UK | Waterstones | WH Smith

Add The Light Over London on Goodreads

Follow Julia on Goodreads and BookBub

Go deeper and explore The Light Over London with the Reading Group Guide available digitally from Simon & Schuster

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s