Two For Tuesday Bargains, Freebies & New Release Reviews

the highland earl release banner

My New Release Review of

The Highland Earl

Lords of the Highlands #6

by Amy Jarecki

Series: Lords of the Highlands (Book 6)

Mass Market Paperback: 384 pages

File Size: 790 KB

Page Numbers Source ISBN: 153871602X

Publisher: Forever (June 25, 2019)

Publication Date: June 25, 2019

Sold by: Hachette Book Group

Language: English

ASIN: B07J556QS1

ISBN-10: 153871602X

ISBN-13: 978-1538716021

Available For Purchase at:

icon-kindleicon-nookicon-google-playicon-ibooksicon-kobo

Synopsis:

Mr. & Mrs. Smith meets Outlander in this action-packed Scottish romance The-Highland-Earl-Vaulted-Cover-494x800where a marriage of convenience leads to secrets that could be deadly.
With two young sons to care for and a large estate to run, John Erskine, the widowed Earl of Mar, needs to remarry as quickly as possible. And beautiful Lady Evelyn Pierrepont would be the perfect match. But there’s more behind the English lass’s calm demeanor than she’s letting on, including a smoldering allure not even John can ignore.

Evelyn has no desire to wed the rugged Scottish earl, but at least she’ll be able to continue her work as a spy—as long as her husband never finds out. Yet the more time Evelyn spends with John and his boys, the fonder she grows of their little family, and the last thing she wants to do is put them in danger. As alliances shift and enemies draw closer, soon everything they hold dear is at risk: their lands, their love, and their very lives.

Lords of the Highlands series:

Click above links to see my Goodreads reviews of books #2 & #3 of this series.

My Thoughts:

With two young sons to care for and a large estate to run, John Erskine, the widowed Earl of Mar, needs to remarry as quickly as possible.
Evelyn has no desire to wed the rugged Scottish earl, but at least she’ll be able to continue her work as a spy-as long as her husband never finds out.
I have read this author’s work before and found this particular title to be one of the best I have read. The characters are well drawn and engaging and the story is engrossing. There is intrigue and romance.
I gave this newest title 4.65(rounded up to 5) of 5.0 stars for storyline and characterization.
I received a complimentary digital ARC of this book to read. This in no way affected my opinion of this book which I read and reviewed voluntarily.


New release & Kindle One day Deal

The Highland Renegade

Lords of the Highlands Book 5

by Amy Jarecki

Series: Lords of the Highlands (Book 5)

File Size: 1715 KB

Print Length: 369 pages

Page Numbers Source ISBN: 153872961X

Publisher: Forever (January 8, 2019)

Publication Date: January 8, 2019

Sold by: Hachette Book Group

Language: English

ASIN: B07CWQQ2S7

***Sale Priced at $1.99 Today Only***

 

Synopsis:

the highland renegadeFans of Hannah Howell and Diana Gabaldon will love this Scottish romance that combines a “knockout love story with an action-packed plot” (Booklist) as a Highland laird risks his own life to rescue the daughter of his sworn enemy.
Famed for his fierceness, Laird Robert Grant is above all a loyal Highland clan chief. But when redcoats capture his rival’s daughter, he sets aside their feud and races to her rescue. Aye, Janet Cameron is beautiful, cunning, and so very tempting, but a Cameron lass is the last woman he should ever desire.
Janet refuses to meekly surrender, not even when surrounded by foes. She takes every chance to escape, first from the English soldiers and then from the wickedly handsome Robert. Yet with each day they spend together, his unexpected gallantry chips away at her reserve little by little. As danger and treachery loom, can she trust him enough to choose love over vengeance?
“Flirtatious, sensuous romance and adventure fill the pages of this mesmerizing historical, and the undercurrent of Jacobite rebellion raises the tension.” –Publishers Weekly
“Jarecki further enhances her reputation for crafting stellar Scottish romances by giving readers a knockout love story, with an action-packed plot richly imbued with colorful period details and a perfectly matched hero and heroine whose sensual exploits are hot enough to warm the coldest of Scottish nights.” –Booklist
“With passion, precision, and consummate skill, Jarecki has penned an adventurous romance that is greatly enhanced by an exquisite depiction of life in the early 18th-century Scottish Highlands. Beautifully done.” –Library Journal


Proudly Reviewing ARCs Through  NetGalley Since 2014

pro_reader_120eighty_percent_feedback_ratio_120netgalley_challenge_2016_gold_120

reviews_500_120auto_approvals_120favorited_reviews_120


I also Review Books & ARCs
Through The Following:

edelweiss_logo-300x42

booksprout-logo

Hidden Gems logo

and For Individual Authors by Request


AND BLOGGER FOR
THE FOLLOWING AUTHOR SERVICES!

author's pal

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s