The Wicked Viscount Blog Tour Stop With Review


Meet the Author:

Heather McCollum is an award winning, historical romance writer. She currently has seventeen published novels and is a member of the Ruby Slippered Sisterhood of 2009 Golden Heart finalists. She is a 2015 Readers’ Choice winner and a member of Heart of Carolina Romance Writers.

The ancient magic and lush beauty of Great Britain entranced Ms. McCollum’s heart and imagination when she visited there years ago. The country’s history and landscape have been a backdrop for her writing ever since.

When she is not creating vivid characters and settings, she spends her time educating women on the symptoms of Ovarian Cancer. She has recently slayed the cancer beast and resides with her very own Highland hero and three spirited children in the wilds of suburbia on the mid-Atlantic coast.


Site | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

About the Book:

1685, Scottish HighlandsTheWickedViscount

Cat Campbell knows all about Nathaniel Worthington, fifth Viscount of Lincolnshire. The determined Englishman is never far from Finlarig Castle, where his sisters train women to do more than read and write. And thanks to the fiery kiss they shared nearly a year ago he is never far from her thoughts. No one ever trained her how to forget an irresistible man.
Nathaniel knows he should keep his distance from the fierce Scottish lass, but when an urgent letter from Queen Catherine calls Cat to London, he can’t resist volunteering to escort her. The tension between the two has simmered for months, but the long journey in close quarters creates a raging wildfire that could burn them both.
Secrets of their past and the treachery lurking at court put both their future together and their very lives at risk.

My Thoughts:

This book is a slow burn romance between Cat and Nathaniel. The plot is slow developing but once it gets going it’s a rolling , rollicking read. It is, though a slower read than the previous title I read from this series.
I read book #1, The Scottish Rogue, but missed book #2 of this series, The Savage Highlander. They each are standalone titles but are tied together by location and some of the characters so although not necessary I would recommend reading them all in order of publication.
I gave this book 4.25 of 5.0 stars for storyline, plot and character development.
I received a complimentary copy of this book to read. This in no way affected my opinion of this book which I read and reviewed voluntarily.

I will have to go back and read the second book. They aren’t necessary to be read in order but I feel I may have missed out on a little something by not reading it


Amazon; | Barnes & Noble | AppleBooks | Kobo

Add to Goodreads


Enter to win a $15 Amazon Gift Card!


a Rafflecopter giveaway



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s