A Debut Pre-Order For The Younger Set

A Debut Middle-Grade Novel

Caterpillar Summer

caterpillar summer 2

by Gillian McDunn

Age Range: 8 – 12 years

Grade Level: 4 – 7

Hardcover: 304 pages

Publisher: Bloomsbury Children’s Books

Publication Date: April 2, 2019

Language: English

ISBN-10: 168119743X

ISBN-13: 978-1681197432

Available in Hardcover or Kindle

icon-kindle

or Order a Signed Hardcover Copy From:

fiction addiction logo

Digital Galleys Available at NetGalley

 

Synopsis:

  
caterpillar summerThis beautifully written, emotional debut perfect for fans of Lynda Mullaly Hunt or Ali Benjamin tells the story a girl, her special needs brother, and the summer they will never forget.

“An engaging, honest book.” –Kimberly Brubaker Bradley, Newbery Honor-winning author of The War That Saved My Life

A beautiful story of family, forgiveness, life on an island, and growing up.”–Kate Messner, author of Breakout and The Seventh Wish

Cat and her brother Chicken have always had a very special bond–Cat is one of the few people who can keep Chicken happy. When he has a “meltdown” she’s the one who scratches his back and reads his favorite story. She’s the one who knows what Chicken needs. Since their mom has had to work double-hard to keep their family afloat after their father passed away, Cat has been the glue holding her family together.

But even the strongest glue sometimes struggles to hold. When a summer trip doesn’t go according to plan, Cat and Chicken end up spending three weeks with grandparents they never knew. For the first time in years, Cat has the opportunity to be a kid again, and the journey she takes shows that even the most broken or strained relationships can be healed if people take the time to walk in one another’s shoes.

From the Fiction Addiction Newsletter

Gillian McDunn‘s new middle-grade novel, Caterpillar Summer (Bloomsbury USA Children’s Books, hardcover, $16.99), is “a heartwarming novel about a brother, Chicken, who has special needs and a sister, Cat, who tries too hard to protect him” (Linda H., store volunteer).
This wonderful debut novel is available for pre-order and will release on April 2nd.
Signed and personalized copies can be pre-ordered and will be available on April 15th. If you would like to reserve a copy, you can pre-order online call us at 864-675-0540, or just reply to this email and we’ll save a copy for you.
Cat and her brother Chicken have always had a very special bond–Cat is one of the few people who can keep Chicken happy. When he has a “meltdown”, she’s the one who scratches his back and reads his favorite story. She’s the one who knows what Chicken needs. Since their mom has had to work double-hard to keep their family afloat after their father passed away, Cat has been the glue holding her family together.
But even the strongest glue sometimes struggles to hold. When a summer trip doesn’t go according to plan, Cat and Chicken end up spending three weeks with grandparents they never knew. For the first time in years, Cat has the opportunity to be a kid again, and the journey she takes shows that even the most broken or strained relationships can be healed if people take the time to walk in one another’s shoes.
Click here to see more upcoming pre-orders!
Thanks for your continued patronage!
-Jill Hendrix, Owner
Fiction Addiction
1175 Woods Crossing Rd. #5
Greenville, SC 29607
864-675-0540
info@fiction-addiction.com

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s