Free For All Friday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews


Get Your Duke bannerNever Say Duke

(New Release January 5, 2019)

never say duke cover

12 Dukes of Christmas #4

by Erica Ridley

File Size: 5539 KB

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publisher: WebMotion

Publication Date: January 5, 2019

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English



Yes, Virginia, there is a Viscount…

Miss Virginia Underwood cannot resist rescuing a stray. Her latest find turns out to be a surly, reclusive war hero trying to recover from his wounds in peace. He doesn’t want her help—and Virginia definitely doesn’t want to fall in love. Not when a future with him would mean returning to the the same haut ton who laughed her out of Town during her very first Season.

Theodore O’Hanlon, Viscount Ormondton, sequestered himself far from London to heal in anonymity. For now, he can be himself. As soon as he returns, he’s meant to wed the woman his father selected years before. But when Miss Underwood turns his carefully mapped life upside-down, Theo must decide which battles are truly worth fighting for.

My Thoughts:

I love this series. In all of them so far there has been a bit of hope, humor, and most of all love. This one doesn’t deviate from this vein.
This quick read is book #4 in the Twelve Dukes of Christmas series. In this one the Duke is a cat by that name instead of our hero. You feel like saying “Yes Virginia There is a Santa Claus” even though it’s January.

Virginia is a rescuer of all creatures be they fowl, feline or in this case a man. She can’t help herself. After being sent to an asylum by her family and finally escaping the horrid place, she has a penchant for helping others in need. That fact has lead her to help Theodore O’Hanlon, Viscount Ormondton even if he isn’t her usual rescue and that at first refuses he that assistance.
Like all of the books in this series it isn’t a lengthy read but a very satisfying one though.
Sit back, relax and read Never Say Duke, 12 Dukes of Christmas book #4.
I gave this book 4.75 of 5.0 stars for storyline and characterization. This sweet novella and the first three in the series are not to be missed. Look for the rest to come soon.
I received a complimentary digital ARC of this book from the author via NetGalley. This in no way affected my opinion of this novella which I read and reviewed voluntarily.

The 12 Dukes of Christmas Series:

  1. Once Upon a Duke (Oct. 09, 2018)
  2. Kiss of a Duke (Nov. 06, 2018)
  3. Wish Upon a Duke (Nov. 20, 2018)
  4. Never Say Duke (Releases January 5, 2019)
  5. Dukes, Actually (Releases Oct. 22, 2019)
  6. The Duke’s Bride (Releases Nov. 12, 2019)
  7. The Duke’s Embrace (Releases Dec. 03, 2019)
  8. The Duke’s Desire (Releases Dec. 24, 2019)
  9. Dawn with a Duke
  10. One Night with a Duke
  11. Ten Days with a Duke
  12. Forever Your Duke


12 dukes banner

Forever Christmas

forever christmas

The Forever Series Book 5

by Mona Ingram

File Size: 3066 KB

Print Length: 104 pages

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publication Date: November 13, 2015

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English

ASIN: B017ZI9N52

Digital List Price: $3.79

FREE For a Limited Time at:



Kindle Unlimited Button

It takes more than decorations to bring joy to a household

Devon Ballard only wants someone to decorate his home for Christmas. He’s not interested in the small, feisty woman with the delightful sprinkling of freckles across her nose… is he?
Against her better judgment Tori soon falls for the handsome lawyer. That is, until the shocking revelations that send her reeling… and running from him as fast as she can. Can love overcome the mistakes of the past?

Mona Ingram is the author of over forty sweet, clean romances full of hope, inspiration, and happily ever afters. For a complete list of Mona’s books, visit her website:

Special Offer

Tempt Me With Kisses

tempt me cover

The Hearts of California Series Book #3

by Phoebe Conn

File Size: 1946 KB

Print Length: 415 pages

Publisher: ePublishing Works!

Publication Date: November 17, 2014

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


Digital list Price: $4.99

Currently $0.99 at:


Barnes and Noble



Google Play

“Tempt Me With Kisses is a deeply emotive story that is well worth spending time reading.” ~Margaret Watkins, eBook Discovery

Daniel Aragon knows trouble and torment when he sees it, and the flirtatious beauty standing on the San Francisco pier is both. The niece of a land commissioner, Harmony Russell is strictly off-limits. The Aragon family land grant review must go off without a hitch.

But Harmony isn’t about to let business come between her and the handsome stranger who dared to steel her heart with one dark glance. Casting aside propriety, she sets out to seduce the hot-blooded Californio and gets snagged in her own trap.

Surrounded by scandal and forced to marry, the Aragon family land hangs in the balance as the pair face a difficult choice: drop their prideful ways and join forces or surrender to a loveless, and landless, future.


Romantic Times, 4 stars!

HEARTS OF CALIFORNIA, in series order

  1. Hearts of Gold
  2. No Sweeter Ecstasy
  3. Tempt Me With Kisses

Proudly Reviewing ARCs Through  NetGalley Since 2014



I also Review Books & ARCs
Through The Following:



Hidden Gems logo

and For Individual Authors by Request


author's palButton_Basic




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s