#Review – The Dukes Agent (Raif Jarrett Regency Mystery #1) by Rebecca Jenkins (@rjenkinsauthor) #HistoricFiction #Regency #Mystery #TheDukesAgent #RaifJarrettRegencyMystery @SaphereBooks

I am unfamiliar with this author but this review makes me want to read this book.

Chicks,Rogues and Scandals

An ex-soldier turns detective in this thrilling Regency read! For fans of Georgette Heyer, Andrew Taylor, Ashley Gardner and Leighann Dobbs.

A threatening presence is stalking a provincial Northern town…811, England

Frederick Raif Jarrett has returned from battle and is seeking a quiet life as agent to the Duke of Penrith.

So when he is sent to the northern town of Woolbridge to settle the affairs of one of the Duke’s tenants following his sudden death, the dangers of the Yorkshire countryside could not be more unexpected.

Jarrett begins to uncover a network of crime and corruption but is thwarted at every turn by the town’s powerful and much-feared magistrate, Mr. Justice Raistrick.

When a young woman dies in tragic and mysterious circumstances, Jarrett is accused of her murder and has to fight for his life as he desperately seeks to uncover the truth.

Is there a serial killer on…

View original post 630 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s