Two For Tuesday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews



More or Less a Countess


1851262912The Somerset Sisters, Book #2

by Anna Bradley

File Size: 2618 KB

Print Length: 252 pages

Publisher: Lyrical Press

Publication Date: August 7, 2018

Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services

Language: English


$3.99 in E-Book Format


Order Now at:

Kindle IconNook IconGoogle Play IconiBooks IconKobo Icon

Publisher’s Description:

Finding a worthy husband should be simple for three beautiful debutantes in Regency London. But the Somerset sisters have a way of making it delightfully complicated . . .

Violet Somerset has always preferred a library to a ballroom, but to please her grandmother she agreed to one London season. With nothing to show for it but heartbreak, she’s reconciled to spinsterhood. Until a notorious rogue known as the Devil of Dare requests an introduction to her timid, gentle youngest sister, Hyacinth. Violet will do anything to stop the match—even if it means posing as Hyacinth herself .

Nicholas Balfour, the Earl of Dare, is enjoying the life of a rake far too much to take a wife. But he must keep his promise to his grandmother. He’ll simply choose the meekest bride he can find, install her at his estate, then carry on as before. Hyacinth sounds perfect—until he discovers that her sweet demeanor hides the tongue of a viper and the mind of a bluestocking . . .

As Violet’s ruse threatens to unravel, however, she may find the tables turned. Soon she may have no choice but to tolerate her handsome fiancée—or fall in love with him . . .

My Thoughts:

This book is a wonderful Regency read. It has everything this reader expects from Anna Bradley and more.

Nicholas Balfour, the Earl of Dare has promised his Grandmother that he will marry this season even though it’s the last thing he wants until he spies Hyacinth Somerset at a party where she is entertaining the other guests on the pianoforte. He calls on Miss Somerset the next day even though the two have yet to be properly introduced. Instead of Hyacinth he gets Violet, the slightly older bluestocking sister.

Violet engages in a ruse poising as Hyacinth thinking Nicholas will simply go away after encountering her eccentric ways. Nicholas is fooled into believing just that. But the Earl of Dare is not so easily frightened away.

The tables turned on her Violet finds herself drawn to the rogue and he to her.

But Nicholas still thinks she is Hyacinth.

How will this amusing, humorous and convoluted tale end?
Don’t miss this second book in The Somerset Sisters series by author Anna Bradley. It is a well written and plotted book worthy of any regency romance fan’s time.

I gave this book 4.95 of 5.0 stars for storyline and characterization and a sensual rating of 4.25 of 5.0 flames. The intimacy is hot but held off on until after the nuptials.
This book starts out as a laugh a minute and progresses into a poignant engaging story.
I received a complimentary digital ARC of this book via Netgalley to read and review. This in no way affected my opinion of this title which I read and reviewed voluntarily.

This Series:

  1. More or Less a Marchioness
  2. More or Less a Countess
  3. Moe or Less a Temptress (coming Nov. 13, 2018)



His Wicked Heart


Secrets & Scandals Book 2

by Darcy Burke

File Size: 4639 KB

Print Length: 298 pages

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publisher: Intrepid Reads

Publication Date: June 4, 2012

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English

ASIN: B0088TEM72


 Only $0.99 for a limited time!


Publisher’s Description:

It’s hard to be respectable…

Jasper Sinclair, Earl of Saxton, made a barga in with the devil—his father—to marry in one month’s time. But instead of declaring his intentions for an acceptable debutante, he indulges his long-buried baser needs by joining a fighting club and pursuing a delectable woman who may not be what she seems. Soon he finds himself battling addictions that threaten his already wicked heart.

When you’d rather be wicked…

Orphaned seamstress Olivia West wants the chance to lead an honest, respectable life, but the arrogant Earl of Saxton launches a daunting campaign to make Olivia his mistress. Destitute and desperate, Olivia agrees to one night with the dangerous peer, and draws upon her mother’s courtesan experience to seduce him. After binding and blindfolding him, she brings him to the edge of release, only to switch places with an actual prostitute. However, Jasper detects Olivia’s deception and vows to claim what he’s owed—not his money, her.

“Intense and intriguing. Cinderella meets Fight Club in a historical romance packed with passion, action and secrets.” –Anna Campbell, Seven Nights in a Rogue’s Bed

“A romance that is going to make you smile and sigh…a wonderful read!” –Rogues Under the Covers

Don’t miss the rest of the Secrets and Scandals Series!

The Lost Lords


Boxed Set Books 1-3

by Chasity Bowlin

File Size: 2998 KB

Publisher: Dragonblade Publishing, Inc.

Publication Date: July 25, 2018; 1st edition

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


E-Book $0.99 at:


or FREE To Read With


Publisher’s Description:

Indulge in the first three books of the bestselling Lost Lords series, where passion and mystery collide in Regency England!

A lost lord… a missing lord… a vanishing marquess… welcome to the Lost Lord series, a Regency Historical Romance series with a hint of Gothic darkness that will have you turning the pages well into the night. Enjoy three full-length tales of romance and intrigue that will leave you breathess!

Book One: The Lost Lord of Castle Black – a dark-haired stranger and a widow’s ward find passion in this thrilling mystery.

Book Two: The Vanishing of Lord Vale – A scandalous lady and a mysterious man have a dangerous adventure.

Book Three: The Missing Marquess of Althorn – Meddling fathers and unexpected danger in this romantic tale.

Thrills, chills, romance, and a guaranteed Happily Ever After. Purchase the set or read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited. And don’t forget to pick up your copy of Book Four in the series, The Resurrection of Lady Ramsleigh!


Purchase the set or read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited.

Proudly Reviewing ARCs Through  NetGalley Since 2014



I also Review Books & ARCs
Through The Following:



Hidden Gems logo

and For Individual Authors by Request


author's palButton_Basic


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s