More For Monday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews


The first book in the new series !

Sweet Home Highlander



Tartans & Titans

by Amalie Howard & Angie Morgan

File Size: 1306 KB

Print Length: 352 pages

Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1719151954

Publisher: Entangled; Amara

Publication Date: May 28, 2018

Sold by: Macmillan

Language: English


Available in E-Book or Paperback at:

amazon-logo Barnes-and-noble


Publisher’s Description:


Lady Aisla Montgomery has a perfectly tolerable marriage…as long as her husband stays in Scotland and she in Paris. But now, years later, she wants only one thing—a divorce.

Niall Stuart Maclaren, the rugged Laird of Tarbendale rues the day he met his beautiful, conniving wife. Though the thought of her incites a bitter and biting fury, no other woman has ever stirred his blood as hotly. When Aisla returns to Scotland to sever ties, Niall agrees on one condition—one week with him for every year of desertion. Six weeks as his wife in his castle…in his bed…in exchange for her freedom.


My Thoughts:

This is another seamlessly co-authored book by this amazing pair of novelists.
I have read the entire first series and highly recommend all of these author’s books. They need not be read in any particular order and are all able to be read as a standalone although there are some characters that do carry over.
This is book #1 of the new series.
I had previously been introduced to our hero in one of the other books and was glad that he got his own story to begin this new series.
Our heroine was so briefly mentioned before that it was more like an oh yeah!
Both characters were well thought out and make for an intriguing second chance romance.
I gave this book 4.5 of 5.0 stars for storyline and character development and a sensual rating of 2.75 of 5.0 flames. The intimacy isn’t nonexistent but more of an after thought in this book.
I received a complimentary digital ARC of this book from the publisher to read and review. This in no way affected my opinion of this book which I read and reviewed voluntarily.

To Celebrate This New Release

My Scot, My Surrender



Lords of Essex Book 4

is currently SALE Priced for $0.99 at:


Digital List Price: $3.99

File Size: 1293 KB

Print Length: 402 pages

Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1983639486

Publisher: Entangled: Amara (January 29, 2018)

Publication Date: January 29, 2018

Sold by: Macmillan

Language: English



Publisher’s Description:


Brandt Montgomery Pierce is a bastard—and proud of it. Raised by the Duke of Bradburne, Brandt enjoys an uncommon life of privilege. Despite the mystery surrounding his birth, he has wealth and opportunity, and wants nothing more. Especially not a wife.

Lady Sorcha Maclaren, the fiery and scarred daughter of Laird Maclaren, the Duke of Dunrannoch, is desperate to avoid marriage to a loathsome marquess at any cost…even if it means risking a kiss with a handsome stranger at a Scottish border festival.

But after an innocent kiss turns into a scandalously public embrace, Sorcha and Brandt get more than they bargained for—a swift trip to the altar. When danger chases them into the Highlands, and deceit threatens to tear them apart, their only hope will be to surrender…to each other.

Each book in the Lords of Essex series is STANDALONE

  1. My Rogue, My Ruin
  2. My Darling, My Disaster
  3. My Hellion, My Heart
  4. My Scot, My Surrender


My Thoughts:

Reviewed at NetGalley Jan. 18, 2018

I have enjoyed this entire series. It’s hard to believe that two authors were involved in the writing of this book or the other three co-authored by this pair.
Sorcha has lead most of her life scarred by a wolf attack. In fact she can’t remember when her countenance wasn’t so.
Brandt thinks himself born a bastard. He has come to Scotland in search of the mother he never knew.
Brandt meets Sorcha when he stops to watch a sword fight between a young lad and a seasoned warrior. Only the young lad is a lass and after sharing a kiss with her he finds himself wed to the lady.
How will this forced union end and what secrets will Brandt discover while trying to deliver his unwanted bride to her sister?
I gave this book 4.75 of 5.0 stars for storyline and character development and a sensual rating of 4 of 5 flames.
Our hero spends an inordinate amount of time making sure he doesn’t take his temporary wife’s virginity.
I received a complimentary digital copy of this book via NetGalley to read and review. This in no way affected my opinion of this book which I read and reviewed voluntarily.

Beyond Scandal and Desire

beyond scandal

A Sins for All Seasons Novel

by Lorraine Heath

File Size: 2421 KB

Print Length: 389 pages

Publisher: Avon

Publication Date: January 30, 2018

Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers

Language: English

ASIN: B0727TN8R9

Digital List Price: $5.99

Currently Sale Priced for $1.99 at:


Deal expires 6/4/18

Publisher’s Description:

At birth, Mick Trewlove, the illegitimate son of a duke, was handed over to a commoner. Despite his lowly upbringing, Mick has become a successful businessman, but all his wealth hasn’t satisfied his need for revenge against the man who still won’t acknowledge him. What else can Mick do but destroy the duke’s legitimate son—and woo the heir’s betrothed into his own unloving arms . . .

Orphaned and sheltered, Lady Aslyn Hastings longs for a bit of adventure. With her intended often preoccupied, Aslyn finds herself drawn to a darkly handsome entrepreneur who seems to understand her so well. Surely a lady of her station should avoid Mick Trewlove. If only he weren’t so irresistible . . .

As secrets are about to be exposed, Mick must decide if his plan for vengeance is worth risking what his heart truly desires.

The Sword Maiden


The Celtic Nights Series, Book 3

by Susan King

File Size: 2525 KB

Print Length: 352 pages

Publisher: ePublishing Works!

Publication Date: August 28, 2013

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


Digital List Price: $3.99

$0.99 For a Limited Time at:


or FREE To Read With:


Publisher’s Description:

Eva MacArthur is desperate to protect her dispossessed clan and reclaim her island fortress from the evil lord who has stolen her heritage. To win she must take up a sword—and rely on the man she once loved.

Blacksmith Lachlann MacKerron has sworn never to craft another weapon or give away his heart, but he cannot refuse Eva or the fire that burns between them.

Bound by fate and passion, together they must save a shining legend or lose all.

“Against the backdrop of the Hundred Years’ War, King deftly spins a mystical Highland romance.” ~Publishers Weekly (Starred Review)

“Magic, myth and history blend to perfection… ” ~Romantic Times Book Club (Top Pick, K.I.S.S. Award)

“Bewitching… entrancing. Highly recommended!” ~The Romance Readers Connection

THE CELTIC NIGHTS, in series order

  1. The Stone Maiden
  2. The Swan Maiden
  3. The Sword Maiden
  4. Laird of the Wind

THE BORDER ROGUES, in series order

  1. The Raven’s Wish
  2. The Raven’s Moon
  3. The Heather Moon

OTHER TITLES by Susan King
The Black Thorne’s Rose

ABOUT Susan King:
Susan King is the bestselling, award-winning author of 22 historical novels and novellas praised for historical accuracy, master storytelling and lyricism.

Proudly Reviewing ARCs Through  NetGalley Since 2014


I also Review Books & ARCs Through The Following:


Hidden Gems logo

and For Individual Authors by Request

author's palButton_Basic



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s