Wonderful Wednesday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews



The Marquis and I

I Recommend This Book ~ Strongly


628659405 The Worthingtons Book 4

by Ella Quinn

Series: The Worthingtons (Book 4)

Mass Market Paperback: 400 pages

Publisher: Zebra

Publication Date: February 27, 2018

Language: English

ISBN-10: 1420145169

ISBN-13: 978-1420145168

File Size: 1016 KB

Print Length: 401 pages

Publisher: Zebra

Publication Date: February 27, 2018

Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services

Language: English


Available In Mass Market Paperback 

or E-Book at The Following:

Buy for the Kindle

Buy for the Nook

Publisher’s Description:

Trouble is no match for a lady of the extended Worthington family—except when it comes in the form of a most irresistible gentleman . . .

Lady Charlotte Carpenter’s brother-in-law has put an infamous brothel owner out of business—yet it is Charlotte who suffers the consequences. Abducted by thugs and held at an inn, she is plotting her escape when she’s suddenly rescued by a dashing gentleman. Only afterward does she realize she’s seen him before—with two courtesans! Unwilling to tarry with such a man, Charlotte makes her second escape. But it is too late to repair her reputation . . .

A known gossip has spied Charlotte’s movements, and his report is speeding through the rumor mill. Soon, everyone knows that Charlotte spent the night with Constantine, Marquis of Kenilworth. And everyone agrees the only answer is marriage—including Constantine himself, his overjoyed mother—and his mistress! But Charlotte’s abductors aren’t finished with her yet. Now Constantine will do anything to protect the spirited woman he loves and win her heart . . .

My Thoughts:

I love this series. I have read and reviewed all of them so far. They are full of humor, a bit of danger and of course, romance.

Charlotte is a bit adventurous. In spite of her warnings to the contrary she leaves her home to simply cross the street to the second residence and promptly is abducted by miscreants who work for the infamous Madame who Charlotte’s brother-in-law put out of business.

Revenge is what the woman is after. She intends I’ll will against Charlotte.

Constantine wants no part of marriage but when he sees the abduction occur he follows to assist the young lady. This could only lead to trouble for him and his intentions mistaken for something other than what they are.

His help turns to what could easily be a scandal so he offers marriage.
When Charlotte discovers her savior’s identity she wants no part of thee scoundrel.

Can what starts as a rescue, turning to a scandalous occurrence end in love?

I gave this delightful book 4.5 of 5.0 stars for storyline and character development and a sensual rating of 3 of 5 flames. The attraction that ensues finally turns to intimacy.

I received a complimentary digital ARC of this title from the publisher via NetGalley to read.
This in no way affected my opinion of this book which I read and reviewed voluntarily.

The Series:

  1. Three Weeks To Wed
  2. When a Marquis Chooses a Bride
  3. The Second Time Around (Novella)
  4. It Started With a Kiss
  5. The Marquis and I
  6. You Never Forget Your First Earl ( Coming May 29th, 2018)


About Ella Quinn:


Ella Quinn lived all over the United States, the Pacific, Canada, England and Europe before finally discovering the Caribbean. She is currently living on a sailboat, with her wonderful husband of over 30 years and a Portuguese Water Dog. 

Ella loves when friends connect with her on Facebook and Twitter.

Website: www.ellaquinnauthor.com

Facebook: www.facebook.com/EllaQuinnAuthor

Twitter: www.twitter.com/ellaquinnauthor

Blog: http://ellaquinnauthor.wordpress.com

Represented by the lovely Elizabeth Pomada, Larsen-Pomada Literary Agency and published by Kensington.

The Frog Prince

41293EzwW+LFaerie Tale Collection Book 9

by Jenni James

Series: Faerie Tale Collection

Paperback: 168 pages

Publisher: StoneHouse Ink; 1 edition

Publication Date: September 12, 2013

Language: English

ISBN-10: 162482076X

ISBN-13: 978-1624820762

File Size: 316 KB

Print Length: 170 pages

Publisher: StoneHouse Ink; 2nd edition

Publication Date: March 24, 2014

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


Digital List Price: $2.99

FREE For a Limited Time at:


Publisher’s Description:

A prince disguises himself to find true love—

Prince Nolan has had enough of Princess Blythe—the woman to whom he has been betrothed since infancy—and her simpering letters. Does the princess truly not have a brain in her head? Never before has he communicated with someone who seemed so childish and spoiled. It was time he met her for himself, to decide if he could actually follow through with this marriage. But to do it right, she must not see how handsome he is. He needs a disguise—something that would show him her true nature.

Nolan asks an old herb woman to transform him into a creature that is disgusting to any female—a frog. The spell will last thirty days unless the princess does the impossible and kisses him. Now the true test begins. Will Blythe prove to be as monstrously annoying as he believes she is, or will he learn to see past his judgments and find a loving princess waiting for him?


~ Box Sets – great value! ~
Faerie Tale Collection Box Set #1: Cinderella, Hansel and Gretel, Jack & the Beanstalk
Faerie Tale Collection Box Set #2: Beauty & the Beast, Snow White, Rumplestiltskin
Faerie Tale Collection Box Set #3: Sleeping Beauty, The Frog Prince,The Twelve Dancing Princesses

~ The Collection – read in any order! ~

  1. Beauty and the Beast
  2. Sleeping Beauty
  3. Cinderella
  4. Rumplestiltskin
  5. Hansel and Gretel
  6. Jack and the Beanstalk
  7. Snow White
  8. The Frog Prince
  9. The Twelve Dancing Princesses
  10. Rapunzel
  11. The Little Mermaid
  12. Peter Pan
  13. Return to Neverland
  14. Hook

An Outcast’s Wish


Highland Heartbeats Book 3

by Aileen Adams

File Size: 7366 KB

Print Length: 283 pages

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publication Date: May 31, 2017

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


Digital List Price: $0.99

FREE For a Limited Time at:


or Read FREE With KindleUnlimited


Publisher’s Description:

Some memories are best left forgotten…

Maccay Douglas finds a trespasser on Duncan lands. Except the trespasser isn’t some lad up to mischief. It’s a woman in boy’s clothing. 

A woman with a bruise on her head and no name, and hunting skills. 

She claims she doesn’t know who she is. 
That doesn’t stop him from falling in love. 

Except this red-haired beauty has an explosive secret that is bound to bring war to the highlands. 

Proudly Reviewing ARCs Through  NetGalley Since 2014


I also Review ARCs Through The Following:


Hidden Gems logo

author's palButton_Basic


One thought on “Wonderful Wednesday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s