Two For Tuesday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews

1891884138


 



My New Release Review of

Her Sister’s Bridegroom

stars-4-75

1891884138

by Jane Bonander

File Size: 5210 KB

Print Length: 236 pages

Publisher: Diversion Books

Publication Date: January 23, 2018

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English

ASIN: B076TCN5KV

$4.99 in E-Book Format

Buy Now at:

amazon-logoBarnes-and-nobleBuy at GooglePlayibooks-icon1kobo

Bestselling author Jane Bonander delights with enchanting historical romances set on the Scottish borderlands, perfect for fans of Paula Quinn and Karen Marie Moning.

“Bonander writes with an easy style that brings her characters and timeframe to vivid, entertaining life.” —RT Book Reviews

Publisher’s Description:

Robbie Fleming is out of options.

When Robbie Fleming is evicted from her Edinburgh rooming house, she fears she’ll have to live on the street. Penniless, orphaned, and on poor terms with her only relative—her fraternal twin sister, Birdie—Robbie has nowhere to go.

But then she receives a letter from Gavin Eliot, the man she has pined for since she was a girl. Although Gavin (and every other male within miles) seemed head over heels in love with flirty and vivacious Birdie, his letter holds a surprise: He wants to marry Robbie. Thrilled by the proposal and her change of luck, Robbie accepts, landing on his doorstep with little more than the clothes on her back.

Gavin Eliot has his head in the clouds.

When Robbie shows up at his borderlands manor, Gavin’s astonished to realize that he’s just unwittingly proposed to the wrong sister. But with Robbie in need of a home and Gavin honor-bound to his word, they find themselves headed to the altar. Will Robbie’s heart heal from the betrayal? And can Gavin learn to love the last woman he ever expected to marry?

My Thoughts:

I loved this at times poignant and heartbreaking tale. It is much more than a tale of mistaken identity and sibling rivalry.
I read this book in two sittings even though it is by no means a short read.
Gavin is in need of a wife and remembers the vivacious redhead he was infatuated with as a young man. Unwittingly he writes to and proposes to the wrong sister. The girls are fraternal twins and nothing alike in looks or temperament. Robbie has sable locks and is passably pretty. Birdie is the beautiful one with red hair, dimples and the sister who wants what belongs to Robbie.

Robbie is down on her luck and about to be evicted from her rooming house so when she receives the letter from Gavin who she has loved since childhood, she is sure her fortunes have changed.

Will Gavin’s error lead to an everlasting love between himself and Robbie or will Birdie’s interfering ways intrude once again on Robbie’s happiness.

I loved this book. It was not my first read by this author but the best one I have read by her.
I gave this book 4.75 of 5.0 stars for storyline and character development and a sensual rating of 2.5 of 5.0 flames. Although there are intimate scenes most are simply in the heroine’s imagination stemming from her stories she writes to pay the bills but the ones that are real are heated also and lead toa drastic change in our hero’s opinion of his wife.

I received a complimentary digital ARC of this book from the publisher via NetGalley to read and review. This in no way affected my opinion of this title which I read and reviewed voluntarily.



EOW-meme3-1

A Note From Collette:

Please accept my apologies!

The wrong file was uploaded for The Earl of Wainthorpe.

I am working hard to get this corrected.

Thank you for your understanding!

NEW RELEASE!

~ The Third of Consecutive Week Releases ~

Part of the multi-author

WICKED EARLS’ CLUB

Collection

Earl of Wainthorpe

EarlofWainthorpe_300

Wicked Regency Romance

Wicked Earls’ Club

by Collette Cameron

  • File Size: 1518 KB

  • Print Length: 195 pages

  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

  • Publisher: Blue Rose Romance

  • Publication Date: January 23, 2018

  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

  • Language: English

  • ASIN: B0778YJVC5

  • Click Appropriate Link in the List Below

  • to Go to Your Favorite E-Retailer.

Publisher’s Description:

Could you ever love the unrepentant rake who won you in a wager?

He didn’t gamble on losing his heart when he won her at the gaming tables.
Pierce, the Earl of Wainthorpe has finally thwarted his worst enemy. Except he can’t revel in his victory after winning his foe’s ward in a winner-takes-all wager. If Pierce refuses to assume Bianca Salisbury’s guardianship, the fiery-haired beauty with a matching temper may very well find herself sold to the highest bidder.

The shameful secret she guards makes it impossible to love a rogue.
Desperate to escape her blackguard cousin, Bianca Salisbury ventures to London to find a husband or employment. Instead, she’s bartered to a notorious rakehell. She either risks being compromised and accepts The Earl of Wainthorpe’s protection, or flees him and her guardian. But without money and a place to go, she fears she’ll face the same tragic fate as her mother. 

Caution: 

This romance features a sexy, irredeemable scoundrel determined to thumb his nose at the haut ton, a saucy country miss unafraid to speak her mind but terrified of even a hint of scandal, a unlikely aristocratic matchmaker, a trio of busybody sisters you’ll adore, and a very pregnant calico that is convinced humans are only around for her convenience.

For a page-turning Historical Romance novel brimming with Regency England’s rakish dukes and rapscallion lords, buy this passionate adventure sprinkled with suspense and humor. You won’t be able to put it down.

 WEC_InDtale_Mag_Spread_8.5x11

Earl of Sussex by Tammy Andresen
Earl of Westcliff by Meara Platt
Earl of Wainthorpe by Collette Cameron
Earl of Sunderland by Aubrey Wynne
Earl of Basingstoke by Aileen Fish
Earl of Weston by Anna St. Claire
Earl of Davenport by Maggie Dallen
Earl of Grayson by Amanda Mariel
Earl of Benton by Madeline Martin
Earl of Pembroke by Lauren Smith
Earl of St. Seville by Christina McKnight
Earl of Harrington by Dawn Brower



Wake Me With a Kiss

27066719_801376776730163_139571305688893345_n

A Fairy Tale Retelling

Regency Fairy Twists Book 1

by Samantha Holt

File Size: 704 KB

Print Length: 109 pages

Publication Date: September 6, 2016

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English

ASIN: B01KVQPDCC

Digital List Price: $2.99

Now FREE Until January 25th, 2018 at:

amazon-logo

or Read FREE With Kindle Unlimited

Publisher’s Description:

Once upon a time, in a land far, far away…well, Scotland…Rose lived tucked away from the world with her aunt. Orphaned as a baby and adopted by her aunt, she’s used to her eccentric ways—including her overprotectiveness. But Rose wants more from life. However, she never quite expected for Laird Hamish McTavish—complete with kilt—to change things. The brash, and admittedly braw, man is hardly like the charming men Rose has been dreaming of.
Freshly returned from the battlefield with an unexpected inheritance, highlander Hamish is struggling enough to fit in at the sleepy lowland village. When he comes across a feisty young woman with wild hair and a brash tongue on his land, he doesn’t expect it to lead to more than a five-minute argument.
But he cannot help himself. His curiosity is piqued. Who is this young woman surrounded by three slightly-crazed elderly women seemingly intent on keeping her from the world? He must find out more.
Unfortunately, there are several people more than willing to get in the way of that aim. Rose’s aunt for one—not to mention his late-cousin’s mistress who is determined to replace one cousin with the other. Not only must Hamish deal with his duties and find a way to get close to Rose, he must also find a way to get rid of this abhorrent woman…before she does anything truly evil. 


The Beast Who Loved Me

445217405

A Fairytale Retelling

Regency Fairy Twists Book 2

by Samantha Holt

File Size: 505 KB

Print Length: 98 pages

Publication Date: March 25, 2017

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English

ASIN: B06XVPSP1M

Digital List Price: $2.99

$0.99 For a Limited Time at:

amazon-logo

or Read FREE With Kindle Unlimited

Publisher’s Description:

Isabel has spent her life being scolded for having her head in a book. If only she could find a way to help everyone around her understand her love of reading. She has no choice. She must bring books to her village. 
Even if that means braving the wrath of the Beast of Blackmoor. If Isabel is ever going to get her subscription library running, she must risk the ire of the infamous man—and the owner of one of England’s best libraries—and demand he help her build her book collection.
But the Beast of Blackmoor has little intention of anyone gaining access to his precious library. This demanding young woman will not be getting her hands on his books…or anything else for that matter. Particularly not his heart…
However, when Isabel finds herself confined to this mysterious duke’s house, with only the knowledge of his dastardly deeds for comfort, she begins to find that it is not only his library that interests her. Aided by his kindly servants, she learns of the circumstances behind his beastly reputation. Maybe, just maybe, he is not so beastly after all. 
When danger in the form of Isabel’s unwanted suitor darkens his doorstep, the duke must choose. Is he truly a beast or can he be the man worthy of love after all?

The Beast Who Loved Me is a sweet, clean, fairytale novella of 25,000 words.



pro_reader_120eighty_percent_feedback_ratio_120favorited_reviews_120untitlednetgalley_challenge_2016_gold_120


author's palButton_Basic

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s