More For Monday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews




The Scandalous Flirt



Cinderella Sisterhood Series, Book #6

by Olivia Drake

File Size: 2713 KB

Print Length: 349 pages

Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1250060311

Publisher: St. Martin’s Press

Publication Date: October 31, 2017

Sold by: Macmillan

Language: English

ASIN: B06Y5K6N52

$7.99 in E-Book Format

Available For Purchase at:



Publisher’s Description:

Scandal begins with just one kiss. . .

Aurora Paxton was once the belle of the ball, the most sought-after debutante of the season—until a scandalous mistake ruined her.Shunned by her family, Rory was banished to the country to live in disgrace. Now she’s been summoned back to London by her stepmother, who is being blackmailed by the least likely person Rory can imagine: Lucas Vale, Marquess of Dashell.

Lucas is someone Rory’s known for years—a man as devastatingly handsome as he is coldly disapproving of her. What in the world could he want from her or her family? Rory intends to find out as soon as she comes face to face with her old foe. What she never expects, however, is that the icy aristocrat has a soft spot for her—and a secret plan to redeem her status. Could it be that Lucas has been in love with Rory all along. . .and has finally found a way to win her heart?

My Thoughts:

This is the third book I have read in this series. I found it impossible to put down. It was an equal to His Wicked Wish and in this reader’s opinion better than Bella and the Beast.
The undeniable mystery and blackmail scheme caught my interest from the start.

Lucas is the first person that Rory’s stepmother suspects is her blackmailer. After all the missing letters were written by his now deceased father and he was present in her home when they disappeared.

Rory devises a plan to infiltrate Lucas’s household by becoming his mother’s companion.
This diversion works initially, but not for long.
This convoluted tale takes us on many twists and turns before finally leading us to the culprits. Yes there is more than one person responsible.

I gave this book 4.5 of 5.0 stars for storyline and character development and a sensual rating of 3.5 of 5.0 flames. Having been burned before our heroine doesn’t immediately become intimate with our hero and he is too gentlemanly to force the issue.

I received a complimentary digital ARC of this title from the publisher via NetGalley to read. This in no way affected my opinion of this book which I read and reviewed voluntarily.

Other Reviewer’s Thoughts:

The Cinderella Sisterhood series is:
“Beautiful.” – RT Book Reviews
“Breathtaking.” – Night Owl Reviews
“Magical.” – Once Upon a Romance

The Series:

  1. If The Slipper Fits
  2. Stroke of Midnight
  3. Abducted by a Prince
  4. Bella and the Beast
  5. His Wicked Wish
  6. The Scandalous Flirt

Kiss of a Dragon


Fallen Immortals, Book  #1

Fallen Immortals (10 Book Series)

Paranormal Fairytale Romance

by Alisa Woods

File Size: 888 KB

Print Length: 281 pages

Publisher: Sworn Secrets Publishing (July 5, 2016)

Publication Date: July 5, 2016

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


Digital List Price: $0.99

FREE For a Limited Time at:


or Read FREE With KindleUnlimited

Publisher’s Description:

I am a Dragon Prince of the House of Smoke… and I am dying. 

Five hundred years is truly enough for a man like me. A monster. Yet a ten-thousand-year treaty will die with me, if I don’t spawn a dragonling to take my place. My two brothers are no use in this task. It falls to me, the eldest by a hair’s breadth, and yet, I cannot face the horror of another sealing. Another death. Another woman’s blood on my hands.  
I was saved from death in a dark Seattle alley by an impossibly beautiful man who swooped in on golden wings. Now he’s taken me to his lair, opened my eyes to a world of immortals I didn’t know existed, and given me an impossible task—find him a mate. Then, and only then, will he set me free.  
He needs her more than he wants; she wants him more than she should; and the fate of both the mortal and immortal worlds depends on not just repairing their hearts, but finding a Love that’s True…  
The FALLEN IMMORTALS series is a modern Beauty and the Beast story with flaming HOT dragon shifters, vengeful Dark Fae, and beguiling fallen angels. Only readers over 18 should embark on this epic series of dangerous love that only an immortal might withstand. 


Lucian and Arabella

  • Kiss of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 1) – currently FREE
  • Heart of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 2) – $0.99
  • Fire of a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 3) – $2.99


Leonidas and Rosalyn

  • Chosen by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 4) – $0.99
  • Seduced by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 5) – $2.99
  • Touched by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 6) – $3.99


Leksander and Erelah

  • Loved by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 7) – $3.99
  • Marked by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 8) – $3.99
  • Claimed by a Dragon (Fallen Immortals 9) – $4.49


Read any of these books FREE with KindleUnlimited


Of Bards And Witches


A Fallen Immortals Story, Book #10

Paranormal Fairytale Romance

by Alisa Woods

File Size: 540 KB

Print Length: 48 pages

Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited

Publisher: Sworn Secrets Publishing (October 29, 2017)

Publication Date: October 29, 2017

Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC

Language: English


Digital List Price: $0.99


or Read FREE With KindleUnlimited

Publisher’s Description:

London, The Year of Our Lord 1600
Leonidas is a dragon shifter, a century into his allotted five, and he’s entranced by Master Shakespeare’s theatre and the comely and lusty women of London’s bankside. But when he finds a witch in the practice of her art in clear view of the stage, he must act… for dragons are the keepers of the peace between the mortal and immortal realms. But never has duty been so sweetly sexy and delicious to the touch as a witch whose very skin sparks pleasure. He becomes lost in his bed, breaking his own cardinal rule—never seduce a woman for more than a night. As one pleasure-drenched night bleeds into the next, he runs afoul of a danger he ought already know… never cross a witch.

Of Bards and Witches is a short standalone backstory of Leonidas Smoke, prince of the House of Smoke, from the bestselling Fallen Immortals series. It contains flaming HOT dragon shifters and sexy witches—only readers over 18 should partake of this delicious romp back in time.


reviews_200_120  pro_reader_120  eighty_percent_feedback_ratio_120  netgalley_challenge_2016_gold_120  favorited_reviews_120

A NetGalley Reviewer!

Member Since 2014

Type of reviewer: Consumer Reviewer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s