Two For Tuesday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews



reviews_200_120  pro_reader_120  eighty_percent_feedback_ratio_120  netgalley_challenge_2016_gold_120  favorited_reviews_120

My Review of

Brooke: Wagers Gone Awry


Conundrums of the Misses Culpepper Book 1

by Collette Cameron

Currently $0.99 in Digital Format at:

Buy Here!

  click to buy on Amazon   click to buy on barnes and noble   click to buy on kobo   click to buy on ibooks



$17.95 at:

Amazon Audible / iTunes Audio Books 



The Night Owl Review’s Top Pick
InD’Tale Magazine’s Crown of Excellence

Would you sacrifice everything to save your family?
Even your virtue?

Brooke: Wagers Gone Awry
Brooke Culpepper resigned herself to spinsterhood when she turned down the only marriage proposal she’d likely ever receive to care for her sister and cousins. After her father dies, a distant cousin inherits the estate, becoming their guardian, but he permits Brooke to act in his stead.

Heath, Earl of Ravensdale detests the countryside and is none too pleased to discover five young women call the dairy farm he won, and intends to sell, their home.

Desperate, pauper poor, and with nowhere to go, Brooke proposes a wager. Heath’s stakes? The farm. Hers? Her virtue. The land holds no interest for Heath, but Brooke definitely does, and he accepts her challenge. Will they both live to regret their impulsiveness?

Caution: This book contains one stern lord with a dark secret he wants kept at all cost, a beautiful spinster smarter than the average man, an endearing, portly Welsh Corgi known to pee on gentlemen’s boots, and a passel of well-meaning sisters and cousins who find themselves in one conundrum after the other.

My Thoughts:

I really enjoyed this story of sisters, cousins and several delightful animal characters. My favorite is Freddy the corgi. I only wish I knew whether he is a Pembroke or a Cardigan. It was never defined but if he has a tail he is a Cardigan as Pembrokes are tailless. His addition to this story was a stroke of genius.

This delightfully comical book still has a serious storyline.

A neglectful guardian cousin who our heroine has never laid eyes on loses Brooke’s home in a wager. The winner of that wager is our sometimes scandalous hero.

Heath is in for the surprise of his life when he finds the dairy farm he has won is occupied by five incomparable beauties.

He had fully intended to sell the farm as soon as possible and make his way back to London and away from the stench of the dairy. That is until he has the pleasure of meeting Brooke, her sister and her cousins.

I found this book a delightful and comical regency romp with a serious side to the questionable meeting of the hero and heroine.
I gave this book 4.5 of 5.0 stars for storyline and characterization and a sensual rating of 3.0 of 5.0 flames. With the constant question of whether our hero would compromise our heroine and his sometimes threatening idea of making her his mistress this book has a sensual nature that is more suggested than actual, except for the one scene after they marry.

I received a complimentary digital copy of this book via bookfunnel to read. This in no way affected my opinion of this book which I read and reviewed voluntarily. It is my pleasure to leave this unsolicited review.


Kisses Across Time


Scottish Time Travel Romance Boxed Set Collection

by Joanne Wadsworth

Currently Available for $0.99 at:


New York Times Bestselling Author Joanne Wadsworth brings you this Limited Edition boxed set of enchanting time travel romances. Grab this collection today before it’s gone for good!

Come and immerse yourself in this riveting historical time travel romance boxed set, with three compelling stories that cross the centuries and bring together lost souls. Includes #1 bestselling Highlander’s Desire, Highlander’s Castle, and Highlander’s Champion

This Boxed Set Includes:


Tangled Across Time


Scottish Time Travel Romance Boxed Set Collection

by Joanne Wadsworth

Currently Available for $0.99 at:


This collection includes three mesmerizing Scottish time travel romances from New York Times Bestselling Author Joanne Wadsworth.

Don’t miss this heart-pounding historical time travel romance boxed set, with fiercely loyal Highlanders in three riveting stories that cross the centuries. Riveting ~ adventurous ~ compelling. Includes #1 bestselling Highlander’s Faerie, Highlander’s Kiss, and Highlander’s Shifter.

This Boxed Set Includes:



Publication Date: September 15th, 2017



Sons of Scotland Book 1

by Victoria Vane

Pre-Order Price: $0.99


Publisher’s Description:

A man without a past…

Abandoned at a monastery as a young child, Alexander serves two masters—God and the fading memories of his past life—the one he never got to live. As he nears the day to take his vows, he’s sent on a last sojourn into the real world, but what begins as a test of faith becomes a journey to manhood.

And a woman who doesn’t know her own heart…

Born from the line of two kings, Lady Sibylla Mac William is abandoned by her sire as a child and then ruled illegitimate. Though she lives a happy life under her uncle’s protection, Sibylla craves something more, but never could she imagine losing her heart to the would-be monk who unexpectedly arrives to tutor her brother.

Together, they will forge the future of a kingdom…

When dark secrets from the past come to light, Alex and Sibylla’s fates become inextricably entwined. Will Alex choose the safe and secure path he knows, or will he reject holy orders to embrace his true destiny… and the woman he loves?


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s