Wonderful Wednesday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews

Celebrate National Library Week!!!

April 9-15, 2017




Lord of Chance


Rogues to Riches #1

by Erica Ridley


Publisher’s Description:

Disguised as a country miss, Charlotte Devon flees London, desperate to leave her tattered reputation behind. In Scotland, her estranged father’s noble blood will finally make her a respectable debutante. Except she finds herself accidentally wed to a devil-may-care rogue with a sinful smile. He’s the last thing she needs…and everything her traitorous heart desires.

Charming rake Anthony Fairfax is on holiday to seek his fortune…and escape his creditors. When an irresistible Lady Luck wins him in a game of chance—and a slight mishap has them leg-shackled by dawn—the tables have finally turned in his favor. But when past demons catch up to them, holding on to new love will mean destroying their dreams forever.

My Thoughts:

In this first book of her newest series Erica Ridley brings us a dissolute and charming rake who can not stay away from games of chance and any sort of gambling. He has lost repeatedly but still can’t resist the chance to win it all back.
Our heroine is the illegitimate daughter of a lady of the night and a nobleman. She has left London to find her estranged father. She needs money to help her along the way and joins the card game in which our hero  is winning.
Can this pair thrown together by odd circumstances find love or will they part after living out this farce.
I enjoyed this book and even read it twice before leaving my review.
I look forward to subsequent additions to this new series.
I gave this book 4 of 5 stars for storyline and characterization and a sensual rating of 2.5 of 5 flames. It is a mildly sensual read with almost no sexual interaction.
I was invited by the publisher to read this book and received a complimentary digital ARC via NetGalley.
This in no way affected my opinion and I have voluntarily left this review.


April 06, 2017 

Highland Secret

by Kyra Johnston

Digital List Price: $2.99

FREE For a Limited Time at Amazon

Deal Expires On: April 13, 2017 or


51Ux9TVBCpLPublisher’s Description:

A Standalone Short Story with No Cliffhanger!

The last thing Meredith MacDonald wants is to be married off to someone in a clan friendly with the infamous Campbell’s. After a night of drink, she gets it into her head to run off and make her way to distant relatives in England. On the road a gunshot startles her horse, and in pursuit of it Meredith stumbles, almost literally, across a man called Ethan. He appears to be running away as well, and agrees to accompany her to the next inn.

Her father’s men are close behind, however, and it doesn’t take long for them to catch up and drag Meredith and Ethan, who she discovers was the man she was set to marry, back to the castle. While Ethan is far from what Meredith imagined her husband would be, she still hides a secret that could turn his affections away from her and ruin the alliance that their marriage has bought.

++ 40 Special Bonus Stories INCLUDED! ++
When you download this book, you will also get 40 steamy bonus books ABSOLUTELY FREE!

WARNING: It contains mature language and content, intended for 18+ readers only!


Deal Ends April 12, 2017

The Mysterious Governess

Daughters of Sin Book 3

by Beverly Oakley

Digital List Price: $2.99

$0.99 Today Only at Amazon

Publisher’s Description:512JRvDeYKL

Two beautiful sisters – one illegitimate, the other nobly born – compete for love amidst the scandal and intrigue of a Regency London Season.

Lissa Hazlett lives life in the shadows. The beautiful, illegitimate daughter of Viscount Partington earns her living as an overworked governess while her vain and spoiled half sister, Araminta, enjoys London’s social whirl as its most feted debutante.

When Lissa’s rare talent as a portraitist brings her unexpectedly into the bosom of society – and into the midst of a scandal involving Araminta and suspected English traitor Lord Debenham – she finds an unlikely ally: charming and besotted Ralph Tunley, Lord Debenham’s underpaid, enterprising secretary. Ralph can’t afford to leave the employ of the villainous viscount much less keep a wife but he can help Lissa cleverly navigate a perilous web of lies that will ensure everyone gets what they deserve.

THE MYSTERIOUS GOVERNESS is Book 3 in the Daughters of Sin series but can be read as a stand-alone as it features the sibling rivalry between Viscount Partington’s two nobly-born and three illegitimate daughters from a completely different perspective.

Book 1: Her Gilded Prison
Book 2: Dangerous Gentlemen
Book 3: The Mysterious Governess
Book 4: Beyond Rubies

Heat rating: sensual.

The Daughters of Sin series has been described as a Regency-set ‘Dynasty’.

What readers are saying:

“The storyline is uniquely designed, and cleverly executed. Spies, traitors, deception, betrayal, mystery, suspense and romance, bring together an intriguing Regency Romance, with many twists and turns, and an abundance of adventure”~Amazon customer.

“Magnificent and mesmerising.” ~Amazon customer.

A Whisper of Rosemary

Medieval Romance

The Medieval Herb Garden Series Book 3

by Colleen Gleason

Published: April 2011

ISBN-10: 0615479901

ISBN-13: 978-1929613588

ASIN: B004WQ03E6

Digital List Price: $4.99

FREE For a Limited Time at Amazon

a-whisper-of-rosemaryPublisher’s Description:

The second book in the Medieval Herb Garden Series…

“Captures the very essence of medieval life!” –Wordweaving

“Lush, romantic, unputdownable!” –bestselling author Cheryl Bolen

From NEW YORK TIMES and USA Today bestselling author Colleen Gleason: a sweet romance of ladies, lords, knights and chivalry.

In the Age of Chivalry…
A time when kings and queens vie for power amid treachery and betrayal…a time when brave knights live and die by a code of honor…And a time when women are nothing more than political game pieces, moved at will by the men in their lives.

One woman dares to be different.
Maris of Langumont manages her father’s vast estate, rides as well as any man, treats the sick and injured with herbs from her garden, and boldly argues politics with her father’s peers. But everything changes the day her beloved father pledges her hand in marriage to a man she’s never met.

Mistaken Identity
Dirick of Derkland cares about nothing but seeking vengeance for his father’s brutal death. When the beautiful and spirited Maris mistakes him for her betrothed, sparks ignite, and he suddenly finds himself torn between honor and the only woman who may be able to heal his soul.

A Whisper of Rosemary
Maris is a gifted healer who can cure many ills with the herbs in her garden. But can she find a remedy for the danger and deception that threaten to keep her from the man she loves?

“A story of kings, queens, adventure and knightly love. I loved this book! Five stars all around.” — Huntress Reviews

“Colleen Gleason has produced a spellbinding novel set in the time of lords, maids, kings and duplicity. From the opening lines the reader is transported back to the sights, scents and excitement of medieval times.” — AuthorZone.com

The Medieval Herb Garden Series does not have to be read in order.

However, for those who want to read it in chronological order, the stories go as follows:

In the tradition of Lara Adrian, Paula Quinn, Catherine Coulter, Julie Garwood and Roberta Gellis, A Whisper of Rosemary is a delicious medieval romance.




Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s