Two For Tuesday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews

30279520__uy400_ss400_


519j2h3uyul__sx260_



reviews_100_120pro_reader_120eighty_percent_feedback_ratio_120netgalley_challenge_2016_gold_120favorited_reviews_120



MY RELEASE DAY REVIEW of

Highland Spy

ea407c7b-9592-4474-bbeb-8e9156dd0996

Mercenary Maidens – Book One

by Madeline Martin

Available in E-Book For $4.99

And Paperback For $14.99 at:

Amazon ~ B&N

Publisher’s Description:

In the first of a new Scottish Historical Romance series by Madeline Martin, a young woman on the edge of ruin finds redemption as a spy in the court of James I. Perfect for fans of Monica McCarty.

Ariana Fitzroy has lost her family and her fortune. The fight for survival leads her to the shadowed card games of court where she discovers she has quite a talent for slipping cards into her favor. While the winnings are enough to sustain her at present, they will not last forever…

Connor Grant, trainer of the fallen women from the English court and personal assassin to the king, is just as broken as the women he trains. After losing his own land and all his people in a brutal attack from a trusted friend, he has no choice but to rebuild any way he sees possible—even if it means going against everything he’s ever believed in.

After catching Ariana cheating at cards, Connor has a new trainee to instruct at one of the king’s many confiscated castles. In the dilapidated ruins, he discovers Ariana is more than she appears and falls in love with her incredible tenacity and dedication—a love that is challenged by Connor’s chance at reclaiming the inheritance he once lost and has sought so desperately to regain.

This story is one of second chances, of realizing a strength where only hopelessness once resided—a story of rising above the bad hand one has been dealt into a life of accomplishment and love.

My Thoughts:

Madeline Martin has created an incredible story of love, loss and second chances in this first book of a new series., Mercenary Maidens. The author has captivated us from her the release of her debut novel in 2015 and continues to amaze.
The characters are well thought out and the storyline well developed. The premise is a bit unusual in that the spies for the crown are women, but the author gives it credence and it certainly becomes believable..
I look forward to the continuation of this new series.
I gave this unusual storyline and characterization 4.5 of 5 stars and the heat in this book screams at us for 4.5 of 5 flames. It most certainly has some very hot and sexy love scenes.
I received a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley to read and review.
This in no way affected my opinion.

About The Author:

5161fsqb4wl__ux250_Madeline Martin is a USA TODAY Bestselling author of Scottish set historical romance novels. She lives in Jacksonville, Florida with her two daughters (AKA OldestMinion and YoungestMinion) along with Mr. Awesome. All shenanigans are detailed regularly on Twitter and on Facebook.
Her hobbies include rock climbing, running, doing crazy races (like Mud Runs and Color Runs) and just about anything exciting she can do without getting nauseous. She’s also a history fan after having lived in Europe for over a decade, and enjoys traveling overseas whenever she can. Her favorite place to visit thus far: Scotland.
Writing has been a passion of hers since she was a child and now she finally gets to see her lifelong dream come true.

HAPPY RELEASE DAY MADELINE!



NEW RELEASE

Dec.27, 2016

Upon A Midnight Dream51sv0nvex3l

by Kathryn Le Veque

$0.99 at Amazon

They say miracles are myth, fairy tales created for the pious masses. But for a lonely knight returning from the Crusades and a grieving lady with no hope for her future, a miracle will change both their lives forever.

Meet Sir Rennington of Ashbourne and Lady Holly St. Maur, and discover the beauty of their Christmas miracle for yourself in this romantic tale.


The Complete Kathlyn Trent-Marcus Burton

Adventure Romance Series

Trent-Burton Series Bundle

by Kathryn Le Veque

Digital List Price: $3.99

FREE For a Limited Time at:

Amazon ~ B&N ~ Kobo

In this Indiana Jones meets the Crocodile Hunter action/adventure series, fall in love with media archaeologist Kathlyn Trent and her Egyptologist husband, Marcus Burton, as they seek out and solve some of the world’s greatest and most exciting mysteries. All three books in the series are now bundled together for the first time in this limited edition collection. This bundle contains:

51gir1lkyblValley of the Shadow:

Kathlyn and Marcus meet for the first time in the Valley of the Kings, seeking out the hidden tomb of a long-lost pharaoh. But danger is never lurking far behind and it soon becomes a race for survival.

The Eden Factor :

An ancient skeleton is found in a fossilized river and it is up to Kathlyn and Marcus to prevent a madman from using the bones for a sinister experiment. But that directive soon takes a fascinating twist as the basis for a legend is discovered to be real.

Canyon of the Sphinx:

Egyptian pyramids in the Mayan jungle? Only Kathlyn and Marcus can discover the origins for sure but their lives take a dangerous twist when a threat emerges from inside Kathlyn and Marcus’ close-knit group.

Enjoy Kathryn Le Veque’s bestselling modern-day series with the Kathlyn Trent-Marcus Burton Adventure Romance series. History never looked so good!



A Duke’s Desire

Nine full length historical romances featuring a duke

by Tammy Andresen, Erica Ridley, Julie Johnstone, Darcy Burke,

Barbara Devlin, Caroline Lee, Amanda Mariel, Hildie McQueen, Meara Platt

$0.99 at:

Amazon ~ B&N ~ Kobo

No matter the romance, it’s always better with a duke.

Nine full-length novels featuring romantic tales with the highest members of the peerage. From Medieval Scotland to Regency England and even America, see how are these dukes are tamed and the lovely ladies that discover A Duke’s Desire.

The Duke’s Accidental Wife by Erica Ridley:fb11ae69-b585-4b39-9334-a27c82eabcc5

Miss Katherine Ross keeps clashing with the insufferably emotionless Duke of Ravenwood. She’s convinced his heart is ice — until she touches that chiseled chest for herself. One lapse in judgment is all it takes to turn both their lives topsy-turvy…

 

The Forbidden Duke by Darcy Burke:

Almost-spinster Miss Aquilla Knox has successfully dodged marital prospects for five years, but when the charming Earl of Sutton turns his attention her way, her resolve his tested. They both harbor secrets, and his nickname, the Duke of Deception, may be more accurate than Aquilla could have ever imagined.

 

The Dangerous Duke of Dinnisfree by Julie Johnstone:

Justin Holleman, the Duke of Dinnisfree, protects his country, king, and heart with classic, cold calculation until the day he’s forced to seek help with a dangerous mission from the fiery Miss Arabella Cartwright who upends his ordered world and entices him at every turn. Arabella learned long ago to count only on herself, but when she becomes a pawn in a political intrigue, she must rely on Justin, but is he her enemy or her ally

 

Love with an Improper Stranger by Barbara Devlin:  

When notoriously hotheaded Nautionnier Knight Blake Elliott, fifth Duke of Rylan, volunteers for a mission, his magnanimous gesture does not include acting as nanny to a couple of blushing sisters. After Lenore suffers a wicked bout of seasickness, Blake nurses her back to health but loses his heart in the process. What happens when Blake alters his course and sets sail for an altogether delectable, more permanent destination?

 

Taming a Duke’s Reckless Heart by Tammy Andresen:

Piper Baker must marry but the only man she wants, an English duke who has traveled to America to replenish his fortune, is the one she can’t have.

 

Rapunzelle by Caroline Lee:

When a handsome stranger arrives in town trying to solve a fifteen-year-old mystery, even the most over-protected heroine knows how to let down her hair… An old-west fairy tale from the bestselling Everland Ever After series.

 

Scandalous Endeavors by Amanda Mariel:

Lady Amelia’s willing to create a scandal to stay in her beloved England. A Scottish duke ignites her passion, but will she abandon her endeavor for love?

 

The Duke’s Fiery Bride by Hildie McQueen:

The last thing Gavin Mackinnon, the Duke of Selkirk expects is marriage to a rebellious wildling like her.  Or is Beatrice Fingnon exactly what he needs? 

 

Never Dare a Duke by Meara Platt:

Frances Cameron ought to be spending the month planning her wedding, but when a casual toast on the night of her betrothal escalates into a battle of the sexes, she finds herself obligated on a dare to spend the next thirty days working closely with the handsome and powerful Duke of Kintyre. In winning the dare, will she also lose her heart to the duke?

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s