Free For All Friday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews





Touch Of Gold


Tangled Tales Series Book 4 

by Elizabeth Rose 61ubqRrCWaL

Book 4 (Rumpelstiltskin)

Kin de Bar (Rumpelstiltskin) is the lucky sibling until the old witch, Hecuba decides to curse him as well. While trying to save a book of alchemy from the witch, the book disintegrates in his hands and turns his chain mail gauntlets gold. Little does he know that his curse is now the touch of gold, and only by wearing the gauntlets can he stop it from happening.

Olivia de Mil is a spinster – a woman who spins wool into yarn. At the wedding of Stefan de Bar, her foolish, drunken father, the miller, brags that she can spin wool into gold. A visiting baron hears this and decides he will marry the girl if what the miller says is true. If not, they will both be beheaded. He asks Kin to escort the girl to his castle and the knight can see right through Olivia’s father’s lie. But now that Kin has the ability to do the chore for her, he puts his curse to work thinking of it as a gift instead. His motive to help the beautiful woman is only to have her for himself. And when the greed that comes with his curse starts to take over, secrets are revealed and Olivia’s life is in danger.

Can a woman with a problem turn to a knight for help, or will his curse consume him, leaving him with more problems than he can handle from having a Touch of Gold?

My Thoughts:

Funny and mostly lighthearted this adult rendition of Rumpelstiltskin is a joy for the reader.

It is the first of the tangled tales that I have read, but I am interested in reading the entire series now. It will make you laugh out loud. You find yourself remembering the original tale and wondering what new twist on it this adult version will take.

A little laughter and a lot of angst make this a truly remarkable read.
I would give it a 4.5 star rating.
I received an uncorrected digital ARC from the author of this book in exchange for an honest review.

About The Author:

Elizabeth Rose is the bestselling author of over 50 books. She writes medieval, historical, 912hSy6iG6L__UX250_contemporary, paranormal, and western romance. She is one of amazon’s top 100 most popular authors of Historical romance. Her books appear as ebooks, print, and now she’s started publishing them as audiobooks as well.

Her book, The Oracle of Delphi, has been seen on the History channel, and Thief of Olympus was a past Romantic Times nominee for Reviewer’s Choice Award. Kyros’ Secret has also been a finalist in the Sapphire Awards.

Her favorite characters in her works include dark, dangerous and tortured heroes, and feisty, independent heroines who know how to wield a sword. She loves writing 14th century medievals, and is known for her Legacy of the Blade Series as well as her Daughters of the Dagger Series.

She also has a 12 book small town contemporary series called Tarnished Saints.

Her books include pirates, elementals, vampires, shapeshifters, Greek gods/goddesses, mythological creatures, warlocks, cowboys, and of course Scottish Highlanders, medieval knights, and ladies and lords. She started self-publishing, creating her own covers and her own booktrailers on a dare from her two sons and has accomplished great feats in the last few years.

Elizabeth’s website is: where you will find book trailers, sneak peeks at upcoming covers, excerpts from her books, as well as original recipes of food that her characters eat in her stories.

If you’d like to follow her on twitter, her handle is ElizRoseNovels.

Series by Elizabeth Rose:
Tangle Tales
Barons of the Cinque Ports
Legacy of the Blade Series
Daughters of the Dagger Series
MadMan MacKeefe Series
Elemental Series
Greek Myth Fantasy Series
Tarnished Saints Series
Cowboys of the Old West Series
Gnarled Nursery Rhymes Series

To Buy Elizabeth Rose Books Click on Series Link Heading

Sleeping Beau

Fiery Tales Book 4

by Lila DiPasqua

$0.99 at:

Amazon ~ B&N ~ iBooks ~ Kobo


51zE5Mati-LInspired by the tale of Sleeping Beauty–an erotically charged historical romance novella from the acclaimed Fiery Tales series. One sleeping rake, one scorching kiss, one night of unforgettable passion…

Five years ago, the notorious rake, Adrien d’Aspe, Marquis de Beaulain, was awakened by a sensuous kiss-and experienced a night of raw ecstasy that was branded into his memory.

Years later, he spots his mysterious seductress-and this time, he has no intention of letting her go…


**NOTE: Originally published in the AWAKENED BY A KISS anthology.

Bewitching in Boots

Fiery Tales Book 6

by Lila DiPasqua

**99 cent sale for a limited time!**

Amazon ~ B&N ~ iBooks ~ Kobo


Inspired by the tale of Puss in Boots–an erotically charged historical romance novella51fW6GAcyuL from the acclaimed Fiery Tales series.

Can be read as a stand-alone

Elisabeth de Roussel, daughter of the King, is accustomed to getting what she wants-and she wants gorgeous Tristan de Tiersonnier, Count of Saint-Marcel, the ex-commander of the King’s elite private Guard.

A recent injury has forced Tristan to leave his distinguished position. But Elisabeth is determined to make him see he’s every bit the man he once was-and more than man enough for her…

**NOTE: Originally published in the Awakened by a Kiss anthology.


Misfit Brides, #1

by Jamie Farrell

Digital List Price: $4.99

FREE For a Limited Time at:

Amazon ~ B&N


51cxQtekZDLNatalie Castellano didn’t have the wedded bliss experience typical of her hometown, but that won’t stop her from ensuring this year’s bridal festival goes off without a hitch. Even if it means she has to play nice with the man who broke her fairy tale.

World adventurer and reluctant local hero CJ Blue doesn’t want to be in Bliss anymore than Natalie wants him here. But family obligations have brought him back, and now, Natalie is using every trick she has to rope him into helping save a tradition he’d rather forget.

Despite their rocky past, these two wounded souls have more in common than they expect. They’ve both loved and lost, they’ve both tried to move on, and now they’ve both locked up their hearts. But by joining forces for the sake of Bliss, they might find the courage to risk love one more time.

“This story is everything I love about romantic comedy!”USA Today Bestselling Author Kylie Gilmore

An out-of-place single mother and a thrill-seeking widower collide in the Wedding Capital of the Midwest!

Blissed is a standalone romantic comedy.

Be sure to check out the rest of the Misfit Brides series!
Blissed (CJ and Natalie)
Matched (Will and Lindsey)
Smittened (Mikey and Dahlia)
Sugared (Josh and Kimmie)
Merried (Max and Merry)

And for more fun from Jamie Farrell, check out the Officers’ Ex-Wives Club series!

Southern Fried Blues (Jackson and Anna Grace)
Moonshine & Magnolias (Zack and Shelby)

And sign up for Jamie Farrell’s newsletter to stay up to date with Jamie’s latest releases!

Note: BLISSED was previously published as THE HUSBAND GAMES.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s