Free For All Friday Bargains, Freebies & Reviews







Theory of Magic

Author: Patricia Rice
Series: Unexpected Magic, Book 3
Genre: Historical Romance
Publication Year: 2016
ISBN: 9781611385991

Overview by Author:

A blind marquess who detects lies…

A spinster who hides behind deceit…

Can even magic bring them together?

“Patricia Rice weaves magical love stories” – Mary Jo Putney, NY Times Bestselling Author

Discover the third book in NY Times bestseller Patricia Rice’s Unexpected Magic historical romance series!

Scorned by suitors for her statuesque size, Harriet Stansbury bolts when her abusive stepfather begins negotiating with impecunious aristocrats to sell her for her dowry. When opportunity offers, she daringly takes a position in an eccentric household until she can claim her fortune.

Once a dashing rakehell, Duncan Ives, Marquess of Ashford lost his eyesight in a murderous assault. Abandoned by his fiancée, unable to ride the vast fields of his estate, he vents his frustration on political reform. On impulse, he hires the intriguing smoky-voiced Harriet even though he knows she’s lying—like him—with almost every word she speaks.

At first Harriet is a godsend, oddly anticipating what he needs and abating his worst rages. But when her stepfather accuses Duncan of ruining her, the scandal threatens everything he’s salvaged from the wreckage of his life. For the sake of his country, Duncan agrees to marriage. With her secret gift of empathy, Harriet isn’t so certain. She’s falling in love with the impossible marquess, but dare she risk her wounded heart for a man who can’t love her? And can Duncan learn to trust a woman whose voluptuous curves paralyze his good sense, but who is far more than she seems?

My Thoughts:

I loved this 3rd book in this wonderfully written series. In this reader/reviewers opinion it is the best yet of this series.

It re-introduces the chaotic and hilarious elements to be found in book #1, “Magic in the Stars”. These elements seemed to be put aside in Book #2 “Whisper of Magic” which was of a more serious nature throughout. The characters which we have mostly been introduced to in the previous two books are well developed and the storyline is both imaginative and engrossing.

“Magic in the Stars”made me laugh endlessly, as does this one. We have children, dogs, a blind Marquess who throws inkpots and drives a curricle to the rescue of one of his twin sons and various other characters that make you laugh. Don’t miss this delightful addition to The Unexpected Magic Series.

I would give this book a 4.75 star rating.

I received a digital ARC of this book from the Author in exchange for an honest review.

The long awaited sequel is almost here!

Wicked Highland Wishes just went up for pre-order and will be available on October 10th.

Wicked Highland Wishes

(Highlander Vows: Entangled Hearts Book 2)

by Julie Johnstone

Pre-Order Price: $3.99

Pre-Order Today at Amazon

Desire tempted them. Honor forbade them. Love ensnared them.

Legendary warrior Lachlan MacLeod has never encountered anything or anyone he could not51dBgYFLoRL__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_ conquer. But when his younger brother confesses his love for Bridgette MacLean—the only woman Lachlan has ever wanted—Lachlan turns away from the beautiful Scottish lass, vowing to be no more than her friend. Yet his need for Bridgette enslaves him and may well prove to be the one thing he cannot defeat.

Fiercely independent Bridgette longs to be treated as an equal to the men. She always imagined great battles in her future, not great love. Then Lachlan saw her as no one ever had and captured her heart, awakening new cravings inside her without realizing it. But when Lachlan’s younger brother suffers a grave injury while saving her life, she feels unable to deny his plea for her heart. However, it is impossible to give what belongs to another…

Torn between their own desire and their loyalties, Bridgette and Lachlan must find the courage to grasp the passion awaiting them and face the pain their choice will cause. Yet even as they confront their future and love finally seems within their grasp, a fight for the Scottish throne divides the Highland clans and Bridgette becomes a pawn in a political game that threatens to tear her and Lachlan apart forever.

The Tame Series Boxset

by Cynthia Woolf 

$0.99 at:

Amazon ~ B&N ~ Google ~ Kobo


This boxset includes the entire Tame Series. You get TAME A WILD HEART, TAME A WILD WIND, TAME A WILD BRIDE and TAME A HONEYMOON HEART.

Return to the Creede, Colorado valley where it all started with Tame A Wild Heart. Visit with your favorite characters all over again or make new friends. 

About the author:

 Cynthia Woolf is the award winning and best-selling author of twenty-two historical 71DfZ6TjdIL__UX250_western romance books and two short stories with more books on the way.

 Cynthia loves writing and reading romance. Her first western romance Tame A Wild Heart, was inspired by the story her mother told her of meeting Cynthia’s father on a ranch in Creede, Colorado. Although Tame A Wild Heart takes place in Creede that is the only similarity between the stories. Her father was a cowboy not a bounty hunter and her mother was a nursemaid (called a nanny now) not the ranch owner. The ranch they met on is still there as part of the open space in Mineral County in southwestern Colorado.

 Writing as CA Woolf she has six scifi, space opera romance titles. She calls them westerns in space.

 Cynthia credits her wonderfully supportive husband Jim and her great critique partners for saving her sanity and allowing her to explore her creativity.


 THE HUNTER BRIDE – Hope’s Crossing, Book 1

THE REPLACEMENT BRIDE – Hope’s Crossing, Book 2

THE STOLEN BRIDE – Hope’s Crossing, Book 3

THORPE’S MAIL-ORDER BRIDE – Montana Sky Series – Kindle Worlds

GENEVIEVE, Bride of Nevada, – American Mail-Order Brides Series

GIDEON – The Surprise Brides

MAIL ORDER OUTLAW – The Brides of Tombstone, Book 1

MAIL ORDER DOCTOR – The Brides of Tombstone, Book 2

MAIL ORDER BARON – The Brides of Tombstone, Book 3

NELLIE – The Brides of San Francisco 1

ANNIE – The Brides of San Francisco 2

CORA – The Brides of San Francisco 3

JAKE (Book 1, Destiny in Deadwood series)

LIAM (Book 2, Destiny in Deadwood series)

ZACH (Book 3, Destiny in Deadwood series)

CAPITAL BRIDE (Book 1, Matchmaker & Co. series)

HEIRESS BRIDE (Book 2, Matchmaker & Co. series)

FIERY BRIDE (Book 3, Matchmaker & Co. series)

TAME A WILD HEART (Book 1, Tame series)

TAME A WILD WIND (Book 2, Tame series)

TAME A WILD BRIDE (Book 3, Tame series)

TAME A HONEYMOON HEART (novella, Tame series)



Freebie Friday at instafreebie: Volume III
21 Free Ebooks!

Sign up at

to get your FREEBIES now.

These four books available now from Avon Romance in the Historical Romance Category + MORE in Romance and other genre!

I just got 3 of the four shown above!! 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s