More For Monday Bargains & Freebies


Worth of a Duke

A Lords of Fate Novel

by K.J. Jackson

Length: 303 pages

$0.99 at

Amazon ~ B&N ~ iBooks

519DcWq8bOL__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_One on the wrong side of the ocean.
Lost and wandering the woods, Wynne Theaton was surviving quite nicely until Rowen Lockton appeared. He saves her from getting trampled by a thief’s horse, but then becomes insistent on showing her where she truly is…

One refusing to deny fate.
Fate tossed Miss Theaton into his path, and the Duke of Letson is not one to deny fate. But the woman comes with a host of problems, not the least of which is her belief that she is in another country.

An undeniable attraction neither expected.
He was not looking for a wife. She was only searching for home. But fate has very different plans for the two of them—if they can survive the secrets of the past, of the forgotten.

Note: The Lords of Fate and Hold Your Breath books are each stand-alone stories, and can be read individually in any order.

About The Author:

K.J. Jackson specializes in both Historical and Paranormal romances, will work for travel, and is a sucker for a good story in any genre. She lives in Minnesota with her husband, two children, and a dog who has taken the sport of bed-hogging to new heights. Visit her at

Come the Night

(The Dangerous Delameres Book 1)

by Christina Skye

Length: 496 pages based on print edition

Digital List Price: $0.99

Currently FREE at Amazon51DaE2D8dTL__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Deadly secrets unfold on the lonely English heath where a highwayman pursues his dangerous vow of revenge.

Silver St. Clair has vowed to reclaim her family birthright at any cost, but the precious formula for a rare fragrance coveted by all of fashionable London is lost, hidden somewhere in the misty lavender fields of her Norfolk estate. Now Silver must risk her reputation and her life, striking a wanton bargain with England’s most notorious highwayman, whose price will be her unconditional surrender, her unbridled passion – and her stubborn heart.


Come the Dawn

(The Dangerous Delameres Book 2)

by Christina Skye

Length: 416 pages based on print edition

Digital List Price: $3.99

Currently $0.99 at Amazon

India, the beautiful and headstrong sister of Come the Night’s hero, Luc 519TUk82MQL__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Delamere, fell in love with the rakish Devlyn Carlisle when they were just children. Innocent love bloomed into deepest passion when they reconnected as adults. But soon after the two are joined in a secret wedding bond, the Napoleonic Wars tear them apart. Then, betrayed by a comrade-in-arms, Devlyn is pronounced dead.

India swears to continue her life alone, without the only love she’s ever known. But now he’s back – with the cold eyes of a stranger. Plunged deep into the mystery to discover who betrayed Devlyn, India vows to make the lost earl remember all they once shared, no matter how dangerous to her reputation – and her heart.

About the Author:

Christina Skye loves the power of the written word. The New York Times bestselling author of 36 novels, 7 novellas and four non-fiction books still writes longhand.

Usually when her characters refuse to behave.

She came to writing late. Once she realized that she could not become the heir to a small European mountain kingdom, writing seemed like the next best thing. She is a pushover for Harris tweed, Scottish cashmere, handspun merino yarn, Shanghai street dumplings, French macarons and dark chocolate.

Not necessarily in that order.

After receiving her doctorate in classical Chinese literature, she traveled for five crazy years, working as a writer, translator and consultant to travel magazines, national tourist agencies, importers, apparel companies and museums, including the National Geographic Society, the Asia Society and the American Museum of Natural History, spending most of that time in Asia. Her mileage points were awesome.

Then the travel got old.

In 1990 she sold her first novel in six days. Since then she has written five different series for six different publishers. She has appeared on ABC Worldwide News, Travel News Network, the Arthur Frommer Show, Geraldo, Voice of America, Looking East, and Good Morning, Arizona.

And even though Christmas has passed…

A Christmas Code

(The Code Breakers Series Book 2)

by Jacki Delecki

Length 166 pages based on print edition

Digital List Price: $3.99

Still FREE at Google ~ Kobo


Lady Gwyneth Beaumont has long awaited the opportunity to show Viscount James Ashworth that she is no longer the impetuous child who dogged his footsteps. Now a much sought-after debutante, she is determined to prove to the hard-headed rake that she is a grown woman and a worthy participant in both the spy game and the game of love.
Ash, recently returned from three years undercover in France in His Majesty’s service, wants nothing more than to complete his final mission and retire to his bucolic country estate. However, what seemed a simple assignment to protect the Prince Regent at a Christmas party turns into a maze of intrigue, desire, and treachery.
Adding to the perilous secret operation is one problem Ash never anticipated: The appearance of the reckless, enticing Gwyneth, who has blossomed into a gorgeous woman and self-appointed spy. When a snooping Gwyneth uncovers a shocking secret, she puts herself in mortal danger.
Can Ash protect Gwyneth and the Prince from French assailants and, at the same time, win the passionate lady’s heart?
Can Ash and Gwyneth both triumph as winners in the game of spies and love?

About the Author:

Romantic Suspense ~ Extraordinary women who love and heal.

Descended from a long line of storytellers, Jacki spins adventures filled with suspense, healing, and romance.

Jacki’s love affair with the arts began at a young age and inspired her to train as a jazz singer and dancer. She has performed many acting roles with Seattle Opera Company and Pacific Northwest Ballet. Her travels to London and Paris ignited a deep-seated passion to write the Regency Code Breaker Series. Jacki is certain she spent at least one lifetime dancing in the Moulin Rouge.

Jacki has set her Grayce Walters Mystery Series in Seattle, her long-time home. The city’s unique and colorful locations are a backdrop for her thrilling romantic suspense. Although writing now fills much of her day, she continues to volunteer for Seattle’s Ballet and Opera Companies and leads children’s tours of Pike Street Market. Her volunteer work with Seattle’s homeless shelters influenced one of her main characters in An Inner Fire and Women Under Fire. Next in the series, Men Under Fire will be release in May, 2015.

Jacki’s two Golden Labs, Gus and Talley, were her constant companions. Their years of devotion and intuition inspired her to write dogs as main characters alongside her strong heroines. A geek at heart, Jacki loves superhero movies–a hero’s battle against insurmountable odds. But her heroines don’t have to wear a unitard to fight injustice and battle for the underdog.

Look for more heart-pounding adventure, intrigue, and romance in Jacki’s Code Breakers Series. A Code of Love is the first book in the series. A Christmas Code–A Regency Novella, and A Code of the Heart are now available at all retail sites.

To learn more about Jacki and her books and to be the first to hear about contests and giveaways join her newsletter found on her website:

Follow her on Facebook–Jacki Delecki;

Twitter @jackidelecki.

Google Plus h



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s