Hump Day Bargains & Freebies

For The Lovers of Western

Historical Romance

Wilderness Trail of Love

(American Wilderness Series Romance Book 1)

by Dorothy Wiley

FREE at Amazon

51GGR5luS2L__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Dreaming of building a better life, Stephen and Jane set out across the American frontier in search of a place to call home. But as they bravely plunge through the unexplored formidable wilderness, will this strange land tear the family apart?
A robust blend of adventure and action, heartache and humor, with romance and passion, this riveting tale by award-winning historical romance author Dorothy Wiley breaches the walls of time, bringing readers to a young America, where romance and danger are as powerful as the wilderness. Set in 1797, on America’s romantic frontier, this gripping journey is the story of Stephen Wyllie, and his heroic and breathtaking quest for land–across a thousand perilous miles to the Kentucky wilderness–a new world for the brave. Stephen wants only one thing more than land–to keep his wife Jane and their young daughters safe. But he needs land to make a better future for his family, and the frontier lies open to settlement in the new state of Kentucky. The decision to go is not an easy one, and Stephen carefully weighs the risks before undertaking what he knows will be a dangerous journey.
 
His courage is undaunted, her passion is deep, but the wilderness is full of terror. Two lives, one great love, torn apart by a frightening wilderness that challenges everything Stephen and Jane Wyllie care about. When the harsh demands of the frontier nearly tear apart their great love, Stephen and Jane must find a path through more than the wilderness. Will Stephen’s dream cost him what he values most–Jane’s love? 
WILDERNESS TRAIL OF LOVE is the first book in author Dorothy Wiley’s award-winning American Wilderness Series, however each book may be read independently. Like her other three novels in the series, set in what was then America’s West, this inspiring tale captivates readers by balancing the hardships of the frontier with amusing, romantic, and vivid characters that come to life on every page.
Wiley’s American Wilderness Series–epic love stories of the frontier–captivate readers of westerns, historicals, and romance. Spell-bound by horrific events and heinous villains, readers of westerns fear for her valiant characters–the brave first-wave settlers of the untamed West. And charmed by the beauty of Wiley’s love stories, romance lovers cheer for her endearing heroes and heroines. But all readers appreciate Wiley’s ability to take them on a thrilling journey to a new world for the brave–the American frontier. With her singular voice, passionate narrative, and thrilling plots, Wiley has written an enthralling, romantic, and timeless western series.


For Those of You Who Like Your

Romance With a Scottish Flair

The Devil of Kilmartin:

A Kilmartin Glen Novel

by Laurin Wittig

99¢ at Amazon

NEW COVER/Same Great Story

51PMZJK7iFL__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

“A truly magical Scottish romance, The Devil of Kilmartin is sure to sweep the readers off their collective feet and draw them into the mystical glens and greenery of the beautiful Scottish countryside. Unreservedly charming and absolutely riveting!
~ The Road to Romance

“Writing with the same passion that drives her characters, Wittig is certain to keep you turning the pages.”
~ Donna Kauffman, USA Today bestselling author

Award-winning, Amazon Top 10 bestselling author Laurin Wittig’s debut novel:

In the dark of night, Elena of Lamont must flee her home after her father’s death to escape the brutal clansman determined to satisfy his lust for power — and for her. But as the captivating beauty runs from one dangerous man she finds herself landing in the arms of another, one whose passionate embrace offers perils of its own…

As the chief of the Lachlan clan, Symon MacLachlan vows to protect the fiery-haired lass whose gentle touch relieves the demons clawing at his soul. Despite her fierce denials, he is certain Elena is the legendary Lamont healer — and certain that he must have her for his own. Desperate for her soothing caress — and unable to quell the desire burning inside him — Symon is compelled to lure Elena into marriage. But will he be able to win the love of the tender enchantress who has stolen his heart?

“Weaving passion, honor, intrigue adn a touch of the paranormal…Ms. Wittig has secued a place of honor on my ‘must-read’ list.”
~ Escape to Romance Reviews

“An exciting Medieval Scottish romance…engaging…fans will relish this delightful historical tale.”
~ BookBrowser

If you love a tortured hero, a heroine who is more than she appears to be, and the beauty and magic of the Scottish Highlands, this is a book for you!



Romance Regency Style

NEW RELEASE!!!

Counterfeit Countess:

Brazen Brides, Book 1

by Cheryl Bolen

Still $1.99, price goes up

to $4.99 midnight Sept. 3

Here’s what the critiCounterfeit_Countesscs have said about Counterfeit Countess:

“Readers who like Regencies spiced with danger and desire will love Bolen’s humorous and sexy romance.” Booklist

“It gets no better than this. Cheryl Bolen has proven herself to be one of the best authors in the Regency romance field today! No one can resist a novel written by Cheryl Bolen. Highly recommended.” 5 STARS Huntress Reviews

“This is a fun read with likable characters and a clever plot.” The Best Reviews

“This is a delightful regency romp . . . Bolen pens a sparkling tale.” 4 STARS Romantic Times

“Highly recommended novel . . . The writing was fresh, the characters a delight, with a fast and lively pace.” Historical Romance Writers

“I highly recommend The Counterfeit Countess and eagerly look forward to more from Ms. Bolen. If she keeps this up, I predict a real rising star in the historical/regency romance genre.” 4 1/2 STARS A Romance Review

Daphne du Maurier award finalist for Best Historical Mystery

About Counterfeit Countess:

Maggie thought she was married to an earl . . . but it seems her late and unlamented husband lied to her from the day they met. Now penniless and stranded in London, she has thrown herself on the mercy of the real Lord Warwick.

Edward, the Earl of Warwick, desires only to get rid of the beautiful woman who arrived at his house with no less than fourteen trunks, a younger sister, a maid, and a very large cat. But her late husband held the clue to the identity of England’s greatest traitor, a clue the Foreign Service must get at any cost. Edward will have to guard her night and day, but can he guard his heart?

Counterfeit Countess is now available at:

Amazon ~ B&N ~ iBooks ~ Kobo ~ Google Play



More Regency Romance at a Bargain Price

His Saving Grace

(Secrets & Seduction Book 4)

by Sharon Cullen

99¢ SALE

Buy Links: Amazon ~ GoogleApple ~ B&NBAMKobo

His-Saving-Grace_Cullen-e1407901373714Perfect for fans of Mary Balogh, Sharon Cullen’s captivating novel tells the deeply emotional tale of two devoted lovers facing the ravages of war.
 
For months now, Lady Grace Ashworth has mourned the death of her beloved husband—until the day a very-much-alive Michael arrives at her front door. It’s nothing less than a miracle. However, Grace soon realizes that this Michael isn’t the same man who left for the Crimean War. She’s stunned to learn that he has suffered a devastating head injury. Putting all her own desires aside, Grace resolves to devote herself to Michael’s recovery and to love him no matter what troubles may come.
 
Convinced that his wife is wasting her time on a broken man, Michael attempts to shield Grace from a life of inconvenience by driving her away. But Grace will have none of that. Despite every obstacle Michael throws in her path, she stubbornly soldiers on, fighting not only for their marriage but for the love they once shared. In the end, will her determination alone be enough to save Michael from the darkness that threatens to consume him?

Praise for His Saving Grace
 
“Cullen writes an emotional and unique story about a couple’s journey to salvation. . . . Recommended for historical romance readers who appreciate feel-good, emotionally substantial, ‘love conquers all’ tales.”Library Journal

“Cullen has marked herself as an author to watch.”Publishers Weekly

“Heart-wrenching and full of real emotion, proving that love is always the answer, His Saving Grace is the best book I’ve read this year!”USA Today bestselling author Bronwen Evans

“Few writers can spark a lonely heart to life like Sharon Cullen in His Saving Grace.”—Violetta Rand, author of Surrender

“I heartfully applaud Ms. Cullen for writing this book, considering the sensitive nature of the subject matter. Historical romance novels rarely tackle such a serious subject, but Ms. Cullen does it with sensitivity and honesty. I highly recommend this book, whether you have read the others in the series or not, and I’m giving it five stars.”—Buried Under Romance
 
“If you enjoy a well-written historical romance with great character development then I have no hesitation in recommending His Saving Grace.”—Romantic Historical Reviews
 
“Michael and Grace’s story [made] me sit with crossed fingers hoping everything turned out like it should. Everything did, of course, but that ending wouldn’t have been as perfect if not for the journey that got these two wonderful characters there.”—Written Love
 
“This was a very moving and powerful story by Cullen. I can’t wait for the next book.”—Historical Romance Lover
 
“A beautiful story that was well written.”—What I’m Reading
 
“This was a wonderful novel. . . . Every once in a while, I want to read a book that makes me think.”—Laura Tague
 
“With secondary characters that fill in the story nicely, [His Saving Grace] is a wonderful installment to the series.”—I Am, Indeed

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.



For The Paranormal Fans

Dust of My Wings

(Dante’s Circle Book 1)

Author: Carrie Ann Ryan

Was $3.99  Now FREE 

Available at:  Amazon ~ B&N ~ Kobo ~ iBooks ~ Google

51zVEIVBX-L__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Dante’s Circle Book 1 – A Full Length Novel – Currently FREE
Humans aren’t as alone as they choose to believe. Every human possesses a trait of supernatural that lays dormant within their genetic make-up. Centuries of diluting and breeding have allowed humans to think they are alone and untouched by magic. But what happens when something changes?

Neat freak lab tech, Lily Banner lives her life as any ordinary human. She’s dedicated to her work and loves to hang out with her friends at Dante’s Circle, their local bar. When she discovers a strange blue dust at work she meets a handsome stranger holding secrets – and maybe her heart. But after a close call with a thunderstorm, she may not be as ordinary as she thinks.

Shade Griffin is a warrior angel sent to Earth to protect the supernaturals’ secrets. One problem, he can’t stop leaving dust in odd places around town. Now he has to find every ounce of his dust and keep the presence of the supernatural a secret. But after a close encounter with a sexy lab tech and a lightning quick connection, his millennia old loyalties may shift and he could lose more than just his wings in the chaos.

Warning: Contains a sexy angel with a choice to make and a green-eyed lab tech who dreams of a dark-winged stranger. Oh yeah, and a shocking spark that’s sure to leave them begging for more.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s