Monday Madness With 2 Freebie &3 Bargain E-Books For Your Reading Pleasure!!

Midnight Marriage

By Lucinda Brant

Lucinda Brant’s sweeping family sagas are a perfect reminder of why I fell in love with historical romance — Cheryl Bolen, NY Times bestselling author

Amazon Overview:

Two noble teenagers are married against their will. 51CRFo1lqcL
Drugged, Deb has no recollection of events.
Disgraced, Julian is banished to the Continent.
Years later, Deb falls in love with a wounded duelist,
only to discover it is her husband returned incognito!
Can Deb forgive his calculated deception?
Will their marriage survive beyond seduction?

Set in the opulent world of the aristocracy and inspired by real events, Lucinda Brant delivers another lavish 18th century experience in her trademark style — heart-wrenching drama with a happily ever after.

Awards for this Book:

  • 2013 Readers′ Favorite International Book Award Medalist

Reviews:

MIDNIGHT MARRIAGE carries on the Roxton series tradition with still another wonderful tale set in the 1700s where life is anything but simple. You will once again be reminded why Lucinda Brant’s books are such a treasure.— SWurman: 5 STARS, a Night Owl Reviews Top Pick

Nice twists and turns, dramatic revelations, and some enjoyable chaos make this a book that keeps the reader turning the pages. Highly recommended!— Fiona Ingram: 5 STARS, Readers’ Favorite

Book Details:

Series: Stand-alone second book in the highly acclaimed ROXTON family saga
Classification: Parental Guidance Recommended (mild sensuality)
Length: Full-length novel (100,000 words, about 400 standard pages not including bonus material)
Edition: Revised, re-edited, and re-covered in 2014
Style: Classic romance with a modern voice

Connecting Books:

MIDNIGHT MARRIAGE is a stand-alone novel, but many readers enjoy it as part of a series: Lucinda’s characters inhabit the same meticulously-researched 18th Century world and all books cross-reference people and events throughout. You can explore the details and delve deeper into the history within each book by visiting LucindaBrantAuthor on Pinterest. Should you wish to read the books in chronological order, here is the sequence:

Roxton Family Saga:
1740s NOBLE SATYR (Renard and Antonia)
1760s MIDNIGHT MARRIAGE (Julian and Deb)
1770s AUTUMN DUCHESS (Antonia and Jonathon)
1770s DAIR DEVIL (Dair and Rory)
1770s PROUD MARY (Mary and Christopher) In progress
1780s SATYR’S SON (Harry and Lisa) In progress
ETERNALLY YOURS: Roxton Letters Volume One (A Companion to the Roxton Family Saga Books 1–3)
FOREVER REMAIN: Roxton Letters Volume Two (A Companion to the Roxton Family Saga Books 4–6) In progress

FREE!

Original Price: $5.99

You Save: $5.99

Expires On: Jul 18, 2015



Cajun Bride

Author: Eugenia Riley

Genre: Historical Romance, Regency Romance

510zQrGvkiL__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_RESCUED BY A ROGUE . . . 

Orphaned at seventeen, Cajun beauty Angelique Fremont is left to the tender mercies of her profligate uncle Giles in antebellum New Orleans. Then Giles cruelly betrays his niece, offering her on the auction block to his depraved poker companions! Only the intervention of Jean Pierre Delacroix, notorious rogue turned Cupid, saves innocent Angelique from a fate worse than death. Yet Jean Pierre knows he can never make this untouched angel a proper husband, so he engineers a marriage of convenience for Angelique with his wealthy, enigmatic cousin Roland. 
TO BECOME A PLANTER’S BRIDE 
Angelique is stunned to find herself forced into marriage to handsome, formidable Roland Delacroix. All too soon she is Roland’s bride and mistress of Belle Elise Plantation. Angelique’s mysterious bridegroom both allures and unsettles her, and she struggles between her pride and her budding desire for him. Why does her masterful husband seem to want her one moment, then shun her the next? Why is he so jealous, so determined to control her every move? What are the terrible hurts, ghosts, and betrayals haunting Roland, painful secrets he withholds from her even as their passion ignites? Barely past girlhood, Angelique must confront a woman’s dilemma and fight for Roland and their marriage. For only through overcoming Roland’s demons can the tempestuous couple find true passion, love, and happiness together. 
Cajun Bride is a vivid and emotional historical romance of approximately 120,000 words.

Was $3.99

Now $0.99 at Amazon



 An Exotic Heir:

By Meredith Bond

A Sweet, Clean Regency Romance

(Merry Men Quartet Book 1)

51tjMSOE2JL__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

London society is shallow and cruel, sending Cassandra Renwick running to Calcutta, the exotic seat of the British Raj. It’s a fascinating place filled with interesting sights – including the dark and mysterious Julian Ritchie. But she never thought that an even greater heartbreak could be here in this alien and enchanting land.
Julian has always been discriminated against for being only half English. Embittered, he plots an intricate plan for vengeance with the innocent and lovely Cassandra as his pawn. But he soon finds that payback can be painful for the avenger as well when the threads of revenge unwittingly turn into the silken bonds of love.

$0.99 at: Amazon



Forever Mine  

A Time Travel Romance

By Monica Burns

51CEtSMSc3LFor fans of A KNIGHT IN SHINING ARMOR and Outlander….

Forever Mine is the best time-travel romance I’ve ever read, rivaling Jude Deveraux for intensity and chemistry between the hero and heroine. Lucy Monroe, USAToday bestselling authorThrown back to the …

WARNING: This book contains a proper English earl, whose frozen heart hides a tortured soul, and a feisty modern-day heroine determined to make the man see things her way. With a lovable cast of characters this book will earn a place on the keeper shelf.

Thrown back to the year 1897, Victoria Ashton is mistaken for, and forced to impersonate, the spiteful, unfaithful Countess of Guildford, who’s been missing for three weeks. Despite Victoria’s attempts to convince the earl she’s not his wife, her double’s infidelity and lies make it difficult, especially when Victoria falls in love with a man who loathes her.

Nicholas Thornhill, Earl of Guildford, is plagued with rumors he murdered his missing wife. When she unexpectedly reappears, he scoffs at her latest in a long string of lies. But the changes in Victoria make him to alter his opinion as he forges a bond with her that crosses the boundaries of time.

CRITICAL ACCLAIM

“With Forever Mine, Monica Burns delivers another gorgeous and deeply emotional story with a smart, strong-willed heroine and a tortured and oh-so-sexy hero.” — Vanessa Kelly. Bestselling author of historical romance

“Monica Burns has once again gotten me to read and love a historical romance! Forever Mine is a phenomenally written story of a love that surpasses the barriers of time. At the end I cried ugly, gut-wrenching tears which I rarely do. The emotional last few chapters bled through my Kindle and directly into my soul. Monica Burns has written something truly magical. Forever Mine surpassed my expectations by miles and then kept on going.” — Nikki Brandyberry, Ramblings from a Chaotic Mind

This book is like the center of an Oreo, the best part of the cookie. Monica Burns has captured true romance and woven it into a time travel/reincarnation tale. The characters are so well developed and true. — Joann Ferrara Maggio Reader Review<>/b>

$0.99

Original Price: $16.49

You Save: $15.50

Expires On: Jul 20, 2015



Another Freebie!!

Stone Devil Duke:

A Hold Your Breath Novel

by K.J. Jackson

London, 1819 51AnDIfxeOL__SX331_BO1,204,203,200_

Marked for death, Lady Augustine Christopherson finds herself scouring the slums of London in a desperate search to find the men who killed her father, and are determined to dispose of her. To protect her family, to protect herself, she is determined to find the men before they find her.

The last thing she wanted was an entanglement with a duke that threatens her very survival…

Hardened long ago, the last thing the Duke of Dunway wanted was an entanglement with a chit of the ton. But in the flash of a pistol, his fate is altered as he finds himself honor-bound to protect Lady Augustine from, of all things, herself.

The Hold Your Breath series begins.
A thousand reasons to hold your breath, and one to let it go.
Historical romance with strong women, undeniable men, and hold your breath adventure

FREE at:

Amazon USAmazon UKNook, and Google Play

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s