My Review of “Defying the Earl” by Anabelle Bryant

49077d66c470cce13fbd04af56d2ec371110b3f9

FROM Amazon:

Game…
 
Matchmaker Wilhelmina Montgomery helps cupid’s arrow find its mark in the drawing rooms of the Ton, effortlessly pairing even the most unlikely couples for a discreet fee. Perhaps not an appropriate pursuit for a lady…but with an ailing sister to care for, it’s Whimsy’s only hope at securing their future.

Set…
 
Meanwhile, penniless aristocrat Valerian St. David, Earl of Dashwood is society’s favourite matchbreaker; assisting those who want to escape engagement without being sued for breach of promise. Cynical, yes…but with no intention of falling in love himself, Valerian considers himself ideally suited to the role.

And match!
 
When Whimsy discovers that Valerian has set out to break the very engagement she has been painstakingly arranging, she refuses to allow this mysterious saboteur have his way. Yet she didn’t expect to find the handsome Earl so distractingly alluring. And suddenly, it seems that the Ton’s last two loneliest hearts are in danger of finding their match…in the most inopportune of places.

Released on 05/05/2015 – order your copy at Amazon today!

Don’t miss Defying the Earl, the first book in Anabelle Bryant’s brand-new ‘Regency Charms’ series. 

MY THOUGHTS:

DEFYING THE EARL by Anabelle Bryant is an exciting Regency Historical Romance. It is the first book in the new “Regency Charms” series. A Great Beginning! Each romance is represented by a different charm on a magical charm bracelet. A unique precept to the storyline! Think Panadora Jewelry Charms.

This is Wilhelmina Montgomery and Valerian St. David, Earl of Dashwood’s story. What will be their charm? Wilhelmina, in order to help pay for her sister’s medical care becomes a Matchmaker of the Ton.

Vallerian is a penniless Earl seeking a match. Sparks ignite between the two. The chemistry between them is magical . This book is filled with witty dialogue, passionate kisses, passion, romance, love and a few twists and turns, the reader won’t see coming.

I enjoyed this story very much! Ms. Bryant’s storytelling is not to be missed. She has a way with words, her stories are unique and spellbinding. Fans of Eloisa James or Tessa Dare, are sure to enjoy, this charming, charismatic characters and unique storyline. A must read for fans of quirky, energetic stories with a few twists and turns. Fans of Regency Historical Romance and great Romance are sure to enjoy “Defying the Earl”. A thoroughly enjoyable and satisfying read! I look forward to the book #2 of the series.

The cover art did bother me a bit as the heroine’s eyes look as if she is startled, inattentive and not enjoying what is going on. The cover art could use a little improvement in that area.

*I received this book from the publisher through Net Galley in exchange for an Honest Review*

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s