A Wonderful Start to The Southern Legacy Series


This book is set in pre Civil War Charleston, SC. Being born and raised in SC I was drawn to this book. I used to read a great deal of Civil War period romance, but had not read any in several years. My first thought was that this one had ended abruptly but I then discovered this is a saga that will continue in 3 more books due out early next year. The first released now in December , Belle of Charleston and in and January, Shadows of Magnolia. The final two are due to release April and May, Born to Be Brothers and The Sun Will Rise. I am looking forward to the other 3 installments now that I know the story has not ended. I feel these will most definitely need to be read in order. They are not stand alone stories.
Set against the backdrop of Antebellum Charleston with the martial clash of brother against brother looming on the horizon—here is an absorbing, tantalizing saga of life during one of our country’s most turbulent times—Southern Legacy Series.
Josephine Buchanan Wright is a dutiful, southern belle. Her future seems fated to the two Montgomerys cousins, the handsome and debonair, Wade Montgomery and the bold and brooding Cullen Symthe. You should read to find out how all she has placed her faith in falls apart.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s